Acacia Research Corp. (ACTG) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of ACTG report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 65 transactions on file: 3 with code P, 6 with code S and 41 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 6,961 | $4.31 | $30,002 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Kohlberg Isaac T. | Director | S Sale | 24,000 | $4.55 | $109,200 |
| Sep 3, 2026 | OCONNELL MAUREEN | Director | S Sale | 12,466 | $4.57 | $56,970 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | OCONNELL MAUREEN | Director | S Sale | 20,534 | $4.63 | $95,072 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | G Gift | 16,086 | $4.49 | $72,226 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | G Gift | 16,086 | $4.49 | $72,226 |
| Aug 19, 2026 | OCONNELL MAUREEN | Director | S Sale | 10,000 | $4.60 | $46,000 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Kohlberg Isaac T. | Director | S Sale | 32,188 | $4.67 | $150,318 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 6,438 | $4.66 | $30,001 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | A Award | 25,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 4,175 | $4.79 | $19,998 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Kohlberg Isaac T. | Director | A Award | 25,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 25,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 23, 2026 | OCONNELL MAUREEN | Director | A Award | 25,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Rasamny Robert | Chief Administrative Officer | F Tax Payment | 28,390 | $4.62 | $131,162 |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Soncini Jason W. | General Counsel | F Tax Payment | 48,985 | $4.62 | $226,311 |
| Jun 8, 2026 | McNulty Martin D. Jr. | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 287,133 | $4.62 | $1,326,554 |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Rasamny Robert | Chief Administrative Officer | A Award | 60,285 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | McNulty Martin D. Jr. | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 539,160 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Soncini Jason W. | General Counsel | A Award | 93,049 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 6,237 | $4.81 | $30,000 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 4,158 | $4.81 | $20,000 |
| Mar 23, 2026 | Soncini Jason W. | General Counsel | F Tax Payment | 6,147 | $4.85 | $29,813 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | McNulty Martin D. Jr. | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 8,207 | $4.15 | $34,059 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 5,348 | $3.74 | $20,002 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 8,021 | $3.74 | $29,999 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 6,154 | $3.25 | $20,001 |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 9,231 | $3.25 | $30,001 |
| Aug 11, 2025 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | G Gift | 11,560 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 11, 2025 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | G Gift | 11,561 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 11, 2025 | Zambito Michael SIKORYAK | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 7,700 | $3.27 | $25,147 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 5,587 | $3.58 | $20,001 |
| Jun 30, 2025 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 8,380 | $3.58 | $30,000 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Kohlberg Isaac T. | Director | S Sale | 16,000 | $3.84 | $61,440 |
| Jun 9, 2025 | Hoover Kirsten | Interim CFO | F Tax Payment | 6,464 | $3.83 | $24,757 |
| Jun 9, 2025 | McNulty Martin D. Jr. | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 10,507 | $3.83 | $40,242 |
| Jun 9, 2025 | Rasamny Robert | Chief Administrative Officer | F Tax Payment | 6,657 | $3.83 | $25,496 |
| Jun 9, 2025 | Soncini Jason W. | General Counsel | F Tax Payment | 11,486 | $3.83 | $43,991 |
| May 30, 2025 | Kohlberg Isaac T. | Director | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 30, 2025 | Molinelli Gavin | Director | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 30, 2025 | RIBAR GEOFFREY G | Director | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 30, 2025 | OCONNELL MAUREEN | Director | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 30, 2025 | Sundar Ajay | Not stated | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 30, 2025 | FELMAN MICHELLE | Director | A Award | 32,172 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2025 | Soncini Jason W. | General Counsel | P Purchase | 7,000 | $3.79 | $26,523 |
| May 19, 2025 | McNulty Martin D. Jr. | Chief Executive Officer | P Purchase | 5,300 | $3.77 | $19,981 |
| May 16, 2025 | Starboard Value LP | 10% Owner | J Other | 3,255,169 | $3.71 | $12,076,677 |
| May 16, 2025 | Starboard Principal Co LP | 10% Owner | J Other | 3,255,169 | $3.71 | $12,076,677 |
| May 16, 2025 | Starboard Principal Co LP | 10% Owner | J Other | 290,000 | $3.71 | $1,075,900 |
| May 16, 2025 | Starboard Value LP | 10% Owner | J Other | 3,255,169 | $3.71 | $12,076,677 |
The full Form 4 history is on the ACTG company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.