American Public Education Inc. (APEI)
American Public Education Inc. (APEI) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of APEI report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 186 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 23 with code S and 27 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 27, 2026 | Goodman Shira | Director | A Award | 1,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Kenigsberg James | Chief Innov. & Tech Officer | S Sale | 1,256 | $47.69 | $59,899 |
| Oct 20, 2026 | Codispoti Edward H | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 689 | $48.56 | $33,458 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Pianko Daniel S. | Director | A Award | 1,106 | $36.15 | $39,982 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Kenigsberg James | Chief Innov. & Tech Officer | S Sale | 1,313 | $45.72 | $60,030 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | M Exercise | 8,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | M Exercise | 8,800 | $10.66 | $93,808 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | S Sale | 8,800 | $45.13 | $397,144 |
| Aug 4, 2026 | Kenigsberg James | Chief Innov. & Tech Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,133 | $53.42 | $113,945 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Kenigsberg James | Chief Innov. & Tech Officer | A Award | 7,573 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Pianko Daniel S. | Director | A Award | 1,107 | $36.15 | $40,018 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | S Sale | 2,000 | $54.00 | $108,000 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | S Sale | 2,587 | $52.44 | $135,669 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | S Sale | 5,213 | $51.39 | $267,889 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | S Sale | 200 | $53.01 | $10,601 |
| May 22, 2026 | Fabrega Anna M. | Director | A Award | 2,135 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2026 | Kenigsberg James | Chief Innov. & Tech Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,286 | $51.50 | $66,229 |
| May 22, 2026 | Blevins Granetta B. | Director | A Award | 2,135 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2026 | Braner Michael David | Director | A Award | 2,135 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2026 | Statuto Richard J. | Director | A Award | 2,135 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2026 | Pianko Daniel S. | Director | A Award | 2,135 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | S Sale | 4,500 | $53.34 | $240,030 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Pianko Daniel S. | Director | A Award | 1,107 | $36.15 | $40,018 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 2,900 | $54.60 | $158,350 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 62,100 | $53.74 | $3,337,111 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 4,702 | $55.55 | $261,205 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 80,333 | $54.79 | $4,401,509 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 10,477 | $54.20 | $567,902 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | S Sale | 1,100 | $54.08 | $59,488 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 63,500 | $55.41 | $3,518,700 |
| Mar 17, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 58,797 | $55.85 | $3,283,530 |
| Mar 17, 2026 | Gaffney Karmela | SVP, Chief Marketing Officer | S Sale | 2,700 | $55.87 | $150,859 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Axenson Tanya Joy | SVP, Chief HR Officer | S Sale | 8,817 | $56.18 | $495,309 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Axenson Tanya Joy | SVP, Chief HR Officer | S Sale | 566 | $56.90 | $32,207 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | S Sale | 2,000 | $57.70 | $115,400 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | 325 CAPITAL LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 61,962 | $55.45 | $3,435,613 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | S Sale | 6,500 | $53.87 | $350,129 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Axenson Tanya Joy | SVP, Chief HR Officer | S Sale | 10,617 | $55.20 | $586,061 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Arnold Mark L. | President, Rasmussen | F Tax Payment | 1,067 | $45.51 | $48,559 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Selden Angela K. | President and CEO | F Tax Payment | 12,901 | $45.51 | $587,125 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | A Award | 13,770 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | F Tax Payment | 2,169 | $45.51 | $98,711 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Fernandes Nuno S. | President, APUS | F Tax Payment | 1,807 | $45.51 | $82,237 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Axenson Tanya Joy | SVP, Chief HR Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,729 | $45.51 | $78,687 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Axenson Tanya Joy | SVP, Chief HR Officer | A Award | 14,425 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Arnold Mark L. | President, Rasmussen | A Award | 10,492 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Gaffney Karmela | SVP, Chief Marketing Officer | A Award | 14,425 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Gaffney Karmela | SVP, Chief Marketing Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,469 | $45.51 | $66,854 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Selden Angela K. | President and CEO | A Award | 98,352 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Beckett Thomas | SVP, General Counsel | A Award | 14,425 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the APEI company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.