Astec Industries Inc. (ASTE) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of ASTE report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 237 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 0 with code S and 50 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 31, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 510 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 31, 2026 | Waltz William E Jr. | Not stated | A Award | 1,759 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Shannon Patrick S | Director | A Award | 18 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | GILBERT EDWARD TERRELL JR | GC & CORPORATE SECRETARY | A Award | 22 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | NORRIS MICHAEL PAUL | GROUP PRESIDENT | A Award | 23 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Gliebe Mark Joseph | Director | A Award | 7 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | PUTNEY ROBERT GERALD | VP, Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 3 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | WINFORD JAMES MURPHY JR | Director | A Award | 7 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Harris Brian James | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 37 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Hartley Chad Jeffrey | Group President | A Award | 38 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Jain Nalin | Director | A Award | 7 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Cook Tracey H | Director | A Award | 18 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Merwe Jaco van der | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 4 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 25 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Merwe Jaco van der | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 139 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | HOWELL MARY L | Director | A Award | 7 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 28, 2026 | Knoll Linda I. | Director | A Award | 7 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 1, 2026 | Hartley Chad Jeffrey | Group President | A Award | 12,979 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 390 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Merwe Jaco van der | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 4 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | WINFORD JAMES MURPHY JR | Director | A Award | 6 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 21 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | HOWELL MARY L | Director | A Award | 6 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | GILBERT EDWARD TERRELL JR | GC & CORPORATE SECRETARY | A Award | 19 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Shannon Patrick S | Director | A Award | 15 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Jain Nalin | Director | A Award | 6 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Gliebe Mark Joseph | Director | A Award | 6 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Harris Brian James | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 32 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Cook Tracey H | Director | A Award | 15 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Merwe Jaco van der | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 121 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Knoll Linda I. | Director | A Award | 6 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | PUTNEY ROBERT GERALD | VP, Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 3 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | NORRIS MICHAEL PAUL | GROUP PRESIDENT | A Award | 20 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 317 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Cook Tracey H | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Jain Nalin | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | HOWELL MARY L | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Shannon Patrick S | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Gliebe Mark Joseph | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | WINFORD JAMES MURPHY JR | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 27, 2026 | Knoll Linda I. | Director | A Award | 2,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Cook Tracey H | Director | A Award | 9 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Jain Nalin | Director | A Award | 9 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Shannon Patrick S | Director | A Award | 9 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | PUTNEY ROBERT GERALD | VP, Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 3 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Knoll Linda I. | Director | A Award | 9 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Jackson Jeffrey T | Not stated | A Award | 14 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | HOWELL MARY L | Director | A Award | 9 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | GILBERT EDWARD TERRELL JR | GC & CORPORATE SECRETARY | A Award | 18 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the ASTE company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.