Cogent Communications Holdings, Inc. (CCOI)
Cogent Communications Holdings, Inc. (CCOI) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of CCOI report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 189 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 13 with code S and 37 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Kennedy Sheryl Lynn | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Howell Deneen C | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Montagner Marc | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Howard Eve N | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | de Sa Paul | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | BROOKS STEVEN D | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 15, 2026 | KILMER HENRY W | VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY | S Sale | 2,400 | $9.21 | $22,104 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | S Sale | 4,850 | $9.37 | $45,445 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | de Sa Paul | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Montagner Marc | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Howell Deneen C | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Howard Eve N | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Kennedy Sheryl Lynn | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BROOKS STEVEN D | Not stated | A Award | 3,445 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 16, 2026 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | S Sale | 4,850 | $16.79 | $81,434 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | KILMER HENRY W | VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY | S Sale | 2,400 | $17.01 | $40,824 |
| May 28, 2026 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | S Sale | 2,800 | $20.36 | $57,008 |
| May 14, 2026 | Kennedy Sheryl Lynn | Not stated | S Sale | 3,300 | $16.22 | $53,518 |
| May 4, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | A Award | 1,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 4, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 1,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 4, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 1,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | D Disposition | 58,667 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 29,333 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 29,333 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2026 | KILMER HENRY W | VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY | S Sale | 2,400 | $23.35 | $56,040 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | S Sale | 2,206 | $23.03 | $50,804 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Kennedy Sheryl Lynn | Not stated | S Sale | 3,300 | $22.99 | $75,867 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | S Sale | 4,850 | $22.63 | $109,756 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Howell Deneen C | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Harris Mark Andrew | VP & Chief Revenue Officer | A Award | 5,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | de Sa Paul | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Montagner Marc | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Chang John B. | VP & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | A Award | 100,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | BROOKS STEVEN D | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | A Award | 19,400 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | A Award | 100,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Chang John B. | VP & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER | A Award | 9,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | KILMER HENRY W | VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY | A Award | 9,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | A Award | 229,657 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Howard Eve N | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 229,657 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | SCHAEFFER DAVE | CHAIRMAN, CEO, AND PRESIDENT | G Gift | 229,657 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Harris Mark Andrew | VP & Chief Revenue Officer | A Award | 100,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Kennedy Sheryl Lynn | Not stated | A Award | 3,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 11, 2025 | WEED THADDEUS GERARD | VICE PRESIDENT, CFO | S Sale | 7,300 | $23.99 | $175,127 |
| Dec 8, 2025 | KILMER HENRY W | VP OF NETWORK STRATEGY | S Sale | 4,800 | $19.79 | $94,992 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | FERGUSON Lewis H | Not stated | S Sale | 4,000 | $20.34 | $81,341 |
The full Form 4 history is on the CCOI company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.