Charter Communications, Inc. (CHTR)
Charter Communications, Inc. (CHTR) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of CHTR report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 212 transactions on file: 5 with code P, 3 with code S and 42 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | Howard Kevin D | EVP/INTERIM CFO/CAO/Controller | A Award | 2,391 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Jeffery Nick | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 76,466 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Jeffery Nick | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 347,078 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Jeffery Nick | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 13,333 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Fischer Jessica M | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 37,652 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Winfrey Christopher L | President and CEO | A Award | 297,281 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Howard Kevin D | EVP/INTERIM CFO/CAO/Controller | A Award | 8,785 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | DiGeronimo Richard J | President-Product & Technology | A Award | 58,988 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Howard Kevin D | EVP/INTERIM CFO/CAO/Controller | A Award | 22,619 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Haughton Jamal H | EVP/Gen Counsel/Corp Secretary | A Award | 51,701 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Haughton Jamal H | EVP/Gen Counsel/Corp Secretary | A Award | 20,081 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Fischer Jessica M | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 96,939 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Winfrey Christopher L | President and CEO | A Award | 115,466 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Ray Richard Adam | EVP, Chief Commercial Officer | A Award | 21,336 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | DiGeronimo Richard J | President-Product & Technology | A Award | 151,872 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Ray Richard Adam | EVP, Chief Commercial Officer | A Award | 54,932 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Greatrex Mark James | Director | A Award | 538 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Taylor Alexander Cox | Director | A Award | 538 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Taylor Alexander Cox | Director | A Award | 1,681 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | CLEMENT DALLAS S | Director | A Award | 1,009 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | CLEMENT DALLAS S | Director | A Award | 538 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Liberty Broadband Corp | Director | J Other | 38,583,663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Greatrex Mark James | Director | A Award | 1,009 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Liberty Broadband Corp | Director | D Disposition | 9,900 | $133.86 | $1,325,214 |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Howard Kevin D | EVP/INTERIM CFO/CAO/Controller | A Award | 234 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 27, 2026 | Howard Kevin D | EVP/INTERIM CFO/CAO/Controller | A Award | 901 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 14, 2026 | Liberty Broadband Corp | Director | D Disposition | 129,907 | $135.88 | $17,651,763 |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Liberty Broadband Corp | Director | D Disposition | 31,315 | $162.86 | $5,099,961 |
| May 27, 2026 | Rutledge Thomas | Not stated | S Sale | 9,100 | $146.96 | $1,337,372 |
| May 27, 2026 | Rutledge Thomas | Not stated | S Sale | 9,100 | $146.92 | $1,336,973 |
| May 26, 2026 | Rutledge Thomas | Not stated | S Sale | 69,633 | $144.45 | $10,058,438 |
| May 15, 2026 | Haughton Jamal H | EVP/Gen Counsel/Corp Secretary | A Award | 1,150 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 15, 2026 | Ramos Mauricio | Director | P Purchase | 9,929 | $140.93 | $1,399,308 |
| May 15, 2026 | Haughton Jamal H | EVP/Gen Counsel/Corp Secretary | A Award | 8,972 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 12, 2026 | Liberty Broadband Corp | Director | D Disposition | 1,262,078 | $204.33 | $257,880,398 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Davis Wade | Director | P Purchase | 5,728 | $173.72 | $995,068 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Winfrey Christopher L | President and CEO | P Purchase | 3,468 | $172.23 | $597,311 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Nair Balan | Director | P Purchase | 1,000 | $175.46 | $175,460 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Winfrey Christopher L | President and CEO | P Purchase | 3,468 | $172.23 | $597,311 |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Zinterhofer Eric Louis | Director | A Award | 489 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Zinterhofer Eric Louis | Director | A Award | 1,530 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Slaski Carolyn J | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Davis Wade | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Goodman Kim C | Director | A Award | 489 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Goodman Kim C | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Markley John D Jr | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Miron Steven A | Director | A Award | 489 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Miron Steven A | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Nair Balan | Director | A Award | 489 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Nair Balan | Director | A Award | 918 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the CHTR company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.