Costco Wholesale Corp. (COST) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of COST report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 261 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 0 with code S and 50 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 22, 2026 | Sullivan John Christopher | Executive VP | A Award | 4,552 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Self Adam Webb | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 41 | $1018.21 | $41,255 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Self Adam Webb | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 36 | $1018.21 | $36,700 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Self Adam Webb | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 57 | $1018.21 | $58,376 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Self Adam Webb | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 64 | $1018.21 | $65,380 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Self Adam Webb | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 62 | $1018.21 | $62,786 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | POLIT JAVIER | Executive Vice President | A Award | 4,129 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Vachris Roland Michael | President and CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,131 | $1018.21 | $1,152,082 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | MILLERCHIP GARY | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 817 | $1018.21 | $831,845 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | MILLERCHIP GARY | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 500 | $1018.21 | $509,434 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | POLIT JAVIER | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 549 | $1018.21 | $559,442 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | POLIT JAVIER | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 391 | $1018.21 | $397,990 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | POLIT JAVIER | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 337 | $1018.21 | $343,147 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | POLIT JAVIER | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 294 | $1018.21 | $299,656 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Vachris Roland Michael | President and CEO | A Award | 13,973 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Wilderotter Mary Agnes | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Vachris Roland Michael | President and CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,121 | $1018.21 | $1,140,949 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Vachris Roland Michael | President and CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,404 | $1018.21 | $1,429,151 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | MILLERCHIP GARY | Executive Vice President | A Award | 6,140 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | STANTON JOHN W | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | RAIKES JEFFREY S | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | MILLERCHIP GARY | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 313 | $1018.21 | $319,159 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Raimondo Gina Marie | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Klauer James C | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 542 | $1018.21 | $551,717 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Klauer James C | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 443 | $1018.21 | $450,749 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Klauer James C | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 530 | $1018.21 | $539,623 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Klauer James C | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 396 | $1018.21 | $403,391 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Adamo Claudine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 97 | $1018.21 | $98,707 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Adamo Claudine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 198 | $1018.21 | $201,900 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Adamo Claudine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 177 | $1018.21 | $180,282 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Adamo Claudine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 111 | $1018.21 | $112,988 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Adamo Claudine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 109 | $1018.21 | $110,585 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | A Award | 1,965 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 90 | $1018.21 | $91,873 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 94 | $1018.21 | $95,659 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 102 | $1018.21 | $103,385 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 85 | $1018.21 | $86,144 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Barbre Tiffany Marie | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 166 | $1018.21 | $169,482 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | DECKER SUSAN L | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | DENMAN KENNETH D | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Foulkes Helena | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | George Sarah Catherine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 60 | $1018.21 | $61,080 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | George Sarah Catherine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 62 | $1018.21 | $63,605 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | George Sarah Catherine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 56 | $1018.21 | $56,790 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | George Sarah Catherine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 35 | $1018.21 | $35,455 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | George Sarah Catherine | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 47 | $1018.21 | $47,562 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | JAMES HAMILTON E | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | JEWELL SARAH MR SALLY | Director | A Award | 266 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Klauer James C | Executive Vice President | F Tax Payment | 191 | $1018.21 | $194,150 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | Sullivan John Christopher | Executive VP | F Tax Payment | 573 | $1018.21 | $583,265 |
The full Form 4 history is on the COST company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.