First Bancorp (FBNC) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of FBNC report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 106 transactions on file: 1 with code P, 10 with code S and 39 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | S Sale | 7,343 | $62.17 | $456,500 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | S Sale | 16,000 | $63.17 | $1,010,672 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Nevin Katharine Caldwell | Director | P Purchase | 231 | $64.23 | $14,837 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 6,878 | $63.53 | $436,959 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,096 | $63.53 | $133,159 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | F Tax Payment | 2,096 | $63.53 | $133,159 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,887 | $63.53 | $119,881 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | A Award | 7,739 | $62.03 | $480,050 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 9,673 | $62.03 | $600,016 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Wilson Christian Anthony | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 2,902 | $62.03 | $180,011 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 3,386 | $62.03 | $210,034 |
| Jun 23, 2026 | Hicks Thomas Brent | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 1,087 | $62.03 | $67,427 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Nevin Katharine Caldwell | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Hans Peter | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | McLamb Carlie C Jr | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Taylor Frederick Leslie | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | CRAWFORD JAMES C III | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | PERRY DEXTER V | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Donnelly Abby Jill | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Sloan O. Temple III | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | MCCAULEY JOHN W | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | DeFerie Suzanne S | Director | A Award | 863 | $57.99 | $50,045 |
| May 20, 2026 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | S Sale | 44,324 | $58.58 | $2,596,500 |
| Mar 6, 2026 | Hicks Thomas Brent | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 613 | $55.93 | $34,285 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | F Tax Payment | 7,923 | $60.18 | $476,806 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | F Tax Payment | 461 | $60.18 | $27,743 |
| Feb 26, 2026 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | F Tax Payment | 6,203 | $60.18 | $373,297 |
| Feb 4, 2026 | CRAWFORD JAMES C III | Director | S Sale | 4,500 | $60.57 | $272,565 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 5,000 | $59.31 | $296,554 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 2,642 | $57.75 | $152,568 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 600 | $56.91 | $34,145 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 400 | $57.21 | $22,884 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 1,000 | $57.50 | $57,500 |
| Jan 28, 2026 | Capel Mary Clara | Not stated | S Sale | 500 | $57.23 | $28,614 |
| Jan 27, 2026 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | A Award | 4,679 | $56.68 | $265,206 |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 2,400 | $56.68 | $136,032 |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Wilson Christian Anthony | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 1,224 | $56.68 | $69,376 |
| Jan 27, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 3,959 | $56.68 | $224,396 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 347 | $51.96 | $18,030 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 396 | $51.96 | $20,576 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | F Tax Payment | 488 | $51.96 | $25,356 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Wilson Christian Anthony | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 107 | $51.96 | $5,560 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 0 | $50.79 | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Mayer Michael Goodwin | Director | F Tax Payment | 1,097 | $50.79 | $55,717 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 270 | $50.79 | $13,713 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | MOORE RICHARD H | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 2,204 | $50.79 | $111,941 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Bostian Elizabeth B | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 345 | $50.79 | $17,523 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | F Tax Payment | 301 | $5079.00 | $1,528,779 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | CURRIE GREGORY A | Chief Exec. Officer-First Bank | F Tax Payment | 766 | $50.79 | $38,905 |
The full Form 4 history is on the FBNC company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.