Financial Institutions Inc. (FISI)
Financial Institutions Inc. (FISI) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of FISI report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 109 transactions on file: 2 with code P, 0 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 25, 2026 | JONES BLAKE G | Chief Marketing Officer | M Exercise | 1,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | JONES BLAKE G | Chief Marketing Officer | M Exercise | 1,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | JONES BLAKE G | Chief Marketing Officer | F Tax Payment | 360 | $40.23 | $14,483 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Zupan Mark | Director | P Purchase | 608 | $40.77 | $24,789 |
| May 20, 2026 | Burlew Dawn H | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Bovenzi David | Director | A Award | 391 | $35.10 | $13,724 |
| May 20, 2026 | Finch Steven C. | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Schrader Robert L. | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | HOLLIDAY SUSAN R | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Burlew Dawn H | Director | A Award | 313 | $35.10 | $10,986 |
| May 20, 2026 | Bovenzi David | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Glaser Robert M | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | DORN ANDREW W JR | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Zupan Mark | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Finch Steven C. | Director | A Award | 391 | $35.10 | $13,724 |
| May 20, 2026 | VanGelder Kim E | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | PANZARELLA ANGELA J | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | PANZARELLA ANGELA J | Director | A Award | 925 | $35.10 | $32,468 |
| May 20, 2026 | HARTING BRUCE W | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Latella Robert N | Director | A Award | 1,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BYERS SANDRA L | Not stated | M Exercise | 690 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | PACOS GARY A. | Chief Risk Officer | M Exercise | 2,302 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Quinn Kevin B | Chief Comm Banking Officer | M Exercise | 2,684 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | PACOS GARY A. | Chief Risk Officer | M Exercise | 2,302 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Quinn Kevin B | Chief Comm Banking Officer | M Exercise | 2,684 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | PACOS GARY A. | Chief Risk Officer | F Tax Payment | 829 | $30.59 | $25,359 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BIRMINGHAM MARTIN KEARNEY | President & CEO | F Tax Payment | 3,847 | $30.59 | $117,680 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BIRMINGHAM MARTIN KEARNEY | President & CEO | M Exercise | 10,672 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Burruano Samuel J Jr | Chief Legal Officer | M Exercise | 2,416 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Plants William Jack II | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 2,898 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Collins Laurie R | Chief Human Resources Officer | M Exercise | 2,254 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Collins Laurie R | Chief Human Resources Officer | F Tax Payment | 812 | $30.59 | $24,839 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Burruano Samuel J Jr | Chief Legal Officer | M Exercise | 2,416 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Burruano Samuel J Jr | Chief Legal Officer | F Tax Payment | 870 | $30.59 | $26,613 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Collins Laurie R | Chief Human Resources Officer | M Exercise | 2,254 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BYERS SANDRA L | Not stated | M Exercise | 690 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Plants William Jack II | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,044 | $30.59 | $31,936 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Plants William Jack II | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 2,898 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | BIRMINGHAM MARTIN KEARNEY | President & CEO | M Exercise | 10,672 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Quinn Kevin B | Chief Comm Banking Officer | F Tax Payment | 967 | $30.59 | $29,581 |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Plants William Jack II | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 660 | $30.12 | $19,879 |
| Nov 28, 2025 | Zupan Mark | Director | A Award | 449 | $30.60 | $13,739 |
| Nov 28, 2025 | Glaser Robert M | Director | A Award | 571 | $30.60 | $17,473 |
| Nov 28, 2025 | Burlew Dawn H | Director | A Award | 408 | $30.60 | $12,485 |
| Nov 28, 2025 | PANZARELLA ANGELA J | Director | A Award | 898 | $30.60 | $27,479 |
| Jul 8, 2025 | BYERS SANDRA L | Not stated | M Exercise | 250 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 8, 2025 | BYERS SANDRA L | Not stated | M Exercise | 250 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 28, 2025 | PANZARELLA ANGELA J | Director | A Award | 1,070 | $25.70 | $27,499 |
| May 28, 2025 | Glaser Robert M | Director | A Award | 1,361 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 28, 2025 | PANZARELLA ANGELA J | Director | A Award | 1,361 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the FISI company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.