Lifeway Foods, Inc. (LWAY) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of LWAY report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 235 transactions on file: 7 with code P, 16 with code S and 27 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 13, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 30,000 | $22.64 | $679,200 |
| Oct 6, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 50,000 | $20.80 | $1,040,190 |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 36,202 | $21.01 | $760,535 |
| Oct 2, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 17,482 | $21.09 | $368,669 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Chartier Kirk | Director | A Award | 782 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | A Award | 1,166 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | A Award | 708 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Harris Andee | Director | A Award | 797 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | McWhorter Dorri | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | McWhorter Dorri | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | M Exercise | 1,550 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 19, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY JULIE | CEO, President and Secretary | P Purchase | 2,000 | $25.26 | $50,520 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 35,952 | $24.78 | $890,923 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 15,000 | $24.69 | $370,352 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 31 | $26.50 | $822 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 45,038 | $25.82 | $1,162,881 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 29,931 | $24.89 | $744,983 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 195,616 | $24.87 | $4,865,537 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 35,000 | $28.74 | $1,005,900 |
| Jul 22, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY LUDMILA | Not stated | S Sale | 60,000 | $30.55 | $1,833,000 |
| Jul 22, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY LUDMILA | Not stated | S Sale | 40,000 | $29.46 | $1,178,400 |
| Jul 15, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 42,263 | $32.32 | $1,365,940 |
| Jul 15, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 24,653 | $31.51 | $776,816 |
| Jul 7, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 39,098 | $29.41 | $1,149,872 |
| Jul 6, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 7,984 | $29.79 | $237,843 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Harris Andee | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | McWhorter Dorri | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Hultquist Susan | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Drori Rachel | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | McWhorter Dorri | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | McWhorter Dorri | Director | M Exercise | 1,356 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Chartier Kirk | Director | A Award | 2,038 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | SCHER JASON SCOTT | Director | A Award | 828 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 50,000 | $29.56 | $1,478,000 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Chartier Kirk | Director | A Award | 556 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Harris Andee | Director | A Award | 566 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Dalto Juan Carlos | Director | A Award | 503 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 29, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 14,542 | $30.12 | $438,005 |
| Jun 26, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 55,794 | $29.87 | $1,666,567 |
| Jun 26, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY EDWARD | 10% Owner | S Sale | 55,754 | $28.64 | $1,596,795 |
| Jun 25, 2026 | SMOLYANSKY LUDMILA | Not stated | S Sale | 45,616 | $29.65 | $1,352,514 |
The full Form 4 history is on the LWAY company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.