Marriott International Inc. (MAR)
Marriott International Inc. (MAR) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of MAR report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 290 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 9 with code S and 41 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Reid Grant | Director | A Award | 70 | $359.68 | $25,000 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | LEWIS AYLWIN B | Director | A Award | 10 | $359.68 | $3,625 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | S Sale | 3,500 | $352.09 | $1,232,313 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | MARRIOTT J W JR | 10% Owner | S Sale | 3,500 | $352.09 | $1,232,313 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Marriott David S | Director | S Sale | 3,500 | $352.09 | $1,232,313 |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Marriott David S | Director | J Other | 2,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Juliana B. Marriott Marital Trust | Not stated | J Other | 2,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | J Other | 2,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Marriott Juliana B. | Not stated | J Other | 2,000,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 17, 2026 | Jones Neal | President, EMEA | F Tax Payment | 107 | $355.49 | $38,037 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Reid Grant | Director | A Award | 39 | $370.98 | $14,516 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | LEWIS AYLWIN B | Director | A Award | 10 | $370.98 | $3,625 |
| Jun 10, 2026 | MARRIOTT J W JR | 10% Owner | G Gift | 17,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 18, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 18, 2026 | MARRIOTT J W JR | 10% Owner | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 18, 2026 | Roe Peggy | EVP & Chf. Customer Officer | S Sale | 3,000 | $361.56 | $1,084,680 |
| May 13, 2026 | Mao Yibing | Pres. Greater China | S Sale | 4,816 | $347.72 | $1,674,620 |
| May 11, 2026 | SCHWAB SUSAN C | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Henderson Frederick A. | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | LEWIS AYLWIN B | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Reid Grant | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | McCarthy Margaret M | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | ROZANSKI HORACIO | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Hobart Lauren R | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Hill David Shawn | EVP & Chf. Development Officer | A Award | 87 | $350.84 | $30,523 |
| May 11, 2026 | ROZANSKI HORACIO | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Goren Isabella D | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Tresvant Sean | Director | A Award | 670 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 11, 2026 | Hill David Shawn | EVP & Chf. Development Officer | A Award | 87 | $350.84 | $30,523 |
| May 8, 2026 | MARRIOTT J W JR | 10% Owner | G Gift | 2,340 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Marriott David S | Director | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Marriott David S | Director | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Harrison Deborah Marriott | Director | G Gift | 936 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | LEWIS AYLWIN B | Director | A Award | 11 | $326.05 | $3,625 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Hill David Shawn | EVP & Chf. Development Officer | F Tax Payment | 382 | $320.11 | $122,282 |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | S Sale | 3,492 | $354.00 | $1,236,168 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Brown William P | Group Pres., US and Canada | S Sale | 9,456 | $358.25 | $3,387,622 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | M Exercise | 1,240 | $355.18 | $440,423 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | F Tax Payment | 1,548 | $354.80 | $549,230 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | F Tax Payment | 2,488 | $356.27 | $886,400 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | S Sale | 6,333 | $356.61 | $2,258,412 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | M Exercise | 1,240 | $286.82 | $355,657 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | M Exercise | 2,298 | $238.87 | $548,923 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Breland Benjamin T. | CHRO & EVP, Global Ops. Serv. | S Sale | 2,000 | $358.03 | $716,060 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | M Exercise | 2,298 | $354.80 | $815,330 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | F Tax Payment | 1,002 | $355.18 | $355,890 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Menon Rajeev | President, APEC | M Exercise | 4,992 | $177.55 | $886,330 |
The full Form 4 history is on the MAR company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.