Nerdwallet, Inc. (NRDS) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of NRDS report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 104 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 23 with code S and 27 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 1, 2026 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 7,723 | $9.78 | $75,531 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Lee Jun Hyung | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 13,299 | $9.78 | $130,064 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Mischner Sam Brian | Chief Revenue Officer | F Tax Payment | 22,643 | $9.78 | $221,449 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,990 | $9.78 | $29,242 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Topline Capital Management, LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 454,872 | $9.27 | $4,216,663 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Topline Capital Partners, LP | 10% Owner | S Sale | 454,872 | $9.27 | $4,216,663 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Topline Capital Management, LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 587,835 | $9.22 | $5,419,839 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Topline Capital Partners, LP | 10% Owner | S Sale | 587,835 | $9.22 | $5,419,839 |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Topline Capital Partners, LP | 10% Owner | S Sale | 919,153 | $8.95 | $8,226,419 |
| Jun 26, 2026 | Topline Capital Management, LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 919,153 | $8.95 | $8,226,419 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Lee Jun Hyung | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 47,876 | $8.75 | $418,915 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 3,263 | $8.75 | $28,551 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Mischner Sam Brian | Chief Revenue Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,572 | $8.75 | $13,755 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 15,309 | $8.75 | $133,954 |
| May 22, 2026 | Chia Teresa | Director | A Award | 19,710 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2026 | Chia Teresa | Director | A Award | 19,764 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | Ling Anthony | Director | A Award | 19,494 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | Laube Lynne Marie | Director | A Award | 19,494 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | MCBRIDE KENNETH THOMAS | Director | A Award | 19,494 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Ling Anthony | Director | A Award | 17,946 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Lee Jun Hyung | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 256,653 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Lee Jun Hyung | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 128,326 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 28,517 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 17, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 24,278 | $10.33 | $250,792 |
| Mar 17, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 6,154 | $10.26 | $63,140 |
| Mar 17, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 35,402 | $10.33 | $365,703 |
| Mar 17, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 6,154 | $10.26 | $63,140 |
| Mar 12, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 2,800 | $10.61 | $29,708 |
| Mar 12, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 211 | $10.60 | $2,237 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | S Sale | 10,151 | $11.45 | $116,229 |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | G Gift | 595 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | S Sale | 298 | $11.45 | $3,412 |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | S Sale | 595 | $11.45 | $6,813 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,827 | $11.08 | $31,323 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | F Tax Payment | 3,779 | $11.08 | $41,871 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 11,095 | $11.08 | $122,933 |
| Dec 3, 2025 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | S Sale | 1,191 | $15.93 | $18,973 |
| Dec 3, 2025 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | S Sale | 596 | $15.93 | $9,494 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 15,309 | $15.41 | $235,912 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Tatum Nicholas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,511 | $15.41 | $38,695 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 15,945 | $16.04 | $255,742 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | F Tax Payment | 4,862 | $15.41 | $74,923 |
| Nov 26, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 10,000 | $15.07 | $150,700 |
| Nov 24, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 5,040 | $14.28 | $71,971 |
| Nov 24, 2025 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | G Gift | 3,741,387 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 24, 2025 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | G Gift | 2,740,027 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 24, 2025 | Chen Tim Chao-Ming | Chief Executive Officer | G Gift | 1,001,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 14, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 521 | $14.25 | $7,424 |
| Nov 13, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 14,439 | $14.34 | $207,055 |
| Nov 13, 2025 | YOUNT SAMUEL | Chief Business Officer | S Sale | 12,129 | $14.34 | $173,930 |
The full Form 4 history is on the NRDS company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.