Dave & Buster's Entertainment, Inc. (PLAY)
Dave & Buster's Entertainment, Inc. (PLAY) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of PLAY report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 260 transactions on file: 2 with code P, 0 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,788 | $6.56 | $11,729 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Hatton Cory | Interim CFO | F Tax Payment | 735 | $6.56 | $4,822 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Lehner Les | SVP, Chief Development Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,624 | $6.56 | $10,653 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Wehner Tony | President Main Event | F Tax Payment | 1,624 | $6.56 | $10,653 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Rosales Aldo | Chief Strategy & Revenue Ofc | F Tax Payment | 895 | $6.56 | $5,871 |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Pineiro Antonio | President, International | F Tax Payment | 1,624 | $6.56 | $10,653 |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 820 | $6.38 | $5,232 |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Hatton Cory | Interim CFO | P Purchase | 4,000 | $6.50 | $26,000 |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Protell Charles | Director | A Award | 10,572 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Morgan Rachel | Chief Legal Officer, Corp Sec | A Award | 15,106 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Weiss Allen R | Director | A Award | 10,572 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Lipman Nathaniel | Director | A Award | 10,572 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Morgan Rachel | Chief Legal Officer, Corp Sec | A Award | 22,659 | $6.62 | $150,003 |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Lipman Nathaniel | Director | P Purchase | 12,000 | $6.78 | $81,300 |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Busby Amanda | Chief Operations Officer | A Award | 72,464 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Sample Derek | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 39,019 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Protell Charles | Director | A Award | 11,185 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Rosales Aldo | Chief Strategy & Revenue Ofc | A Award | 50,761 | $9.85 | $499,996 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Hatton Cory | Interim CFO | A Award | 50,761 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Hatton Cory | Interim CFO | A Award | 50,761 | $10.39 | $527,407 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 228,426 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Rosales Aldo | Chief Strategy & Revenue Ofc | A Award | 50,761 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | SHEEHAN KEVIN M | Director | A Award | 35,533 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Rosales Aldo | Chief Strategy & Revenue Ofc | A Award | 50,761 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 228,426 | $9.85 | $2,249,996 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 203,046 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Protell Charles | Director | A Award | 784 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | SHEEHAN KEVIN M | Director | A Award | 1,309 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Lipman Nathaniel | Director | A Award | 1,012 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Hill Path Capital Partners LP | Not stated | A Award | 952 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | CHAMBERS JAMES P. | Director | A Award | 1,071 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Hill Path D Fund LP | Not stated | A Award | 952 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Weiss Allen R | Director | A Award | 952 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 4,920 | $11.40 | $56,088 |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,011 | $11.27 | $11,394 |
| Jun 24, 2026 | Harper Darin | Chief Executive Officer | F Tax Payment | 134 | $11.27 | $1,510 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Tucker Jeremy | Chief Marketing Officer | A Award | 231,092 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Morgan Rachel | Chief Legal Officer, Corp Sec | A Award | 84,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Tucker Jeremy | Chief Marketing Officer | A Award | 213,936 | $10.90 | $2,331,902 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Tucker Jeremy | Chief Marketing Officer | A Award | 147,059 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Morgan Rachel | Chief Legal Officer, Corp Sec | A Award | 126,050 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Morgan Rachel | Chief Legal Officer, Corp Sec | A Award | 122,249 | $10.90 | $1,332,514 |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Klohn Steve | SVP Chief Information Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,870 | $11.04 | $31,685 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Fish Kevin | SVP, Chief Tech & Digital Ofc | A Award | 40,823 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Lehner Les | SVP, Chief Development Officer | A Award | 28,576 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Lehner Les | SVP, Chief Development Officer | A Award | 12,247 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Pineiro Antonio | President, International | A Award | 12,247 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Fish Kevin | SVP, Chief Tech & Digital Ofc | A Award | 54,466 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Fish Kevin | SVP, Chief Tech & Digital Ofc | A Award | 40,823 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Wehner Tony | President Main Event | A Award | 28,576 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the PLAY company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.