Riot Platforms, Inc. (RIOT) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of RIOT report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 77 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 15 with code S and 35 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | G Gift | 21,198 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 2,501 | $23.53 | $58,849 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 35,430 | $21.98 | $778,751 |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 9,802 | $22.82 | $223,682 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | F Tax Payment | 153,162 | $20.17 | $3,089,278 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | F Tax Payment | 2,896,921 | $20.17 | $58,430,897 |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | F Tax Payment | 148,500 | $20.17 | $2,995,245 |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 10,232 | $21.22 | $217,123 |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 7,596 | $21.93 | $166,580 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Yee Colin M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 124,823 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Yee Colin M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 83,752 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Yee Colin M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 41,071 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Leverton Jaime | Director | A Award | 8,347 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | D'Ambrosio Lance Varro | Director | A Award | 8,347 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Mouton Douglas | Director | A Award | 8,347 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | F Tax Payment | 101,015 | $23.96 | $2,420,319 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Turner Michael John | Director | A Award | 8,347 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | F Tax Payment | 13,869 | $23.96 | $332,301 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | F Tax Payment | 21,966 | $23.96 | $526,305 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 25,375 | $30.00 | $761,250 |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 62,703 | $30.09 | $1,886,733 |
| May 27, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 37,616 | $26.50 | $996,824 |
| May 11, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 175,000 | $25.19 | $4,408,250 |
| Apr 12, 2026 | Gibbs Jonathan | CDCO (See Remarks) | D Disposition | 1,147,910 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | A Award | 473,559 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | A Award | 118,388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | A Award | 59,194 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | F Tax Payment | 9,943 | $12.67 | $125,978 |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | A Award | 394,632 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | A Award | 197,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Howell Stephen Mitchell Jr. | COO | F Tax Payment | 29,482 | $12.67 | $373,537 |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Gibbs Jonathan | CDCO (See Remarks) | A Award | 236,779 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Gibbs Jonathan | CDCO (See Remarks) | A Award | 473,558 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Chung Jason | EVP, CORP DEV | A Award | 236,779 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Yi Soo il Benjamin | EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | A Award | 947,118 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Yee Colin M. | Not stated | A Award | 157,853 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Les Jason | CEO | A Award | 947,118 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Chung Jason | EVP, CORP DEV | A Award | 473,558 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Jackman William Richard | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER (CLO) | A Award | 197,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Jackman William Richard | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER (CLO) | A Award | 394,632 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Yi Soo il Benjamin | EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | A Award | 473,559 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Gibbs Jonathan | CDCO (See Remarks) | F Tax Payment | 60,868 | $15.48 | $942,237 |
| Oct 10, 2025 | Werner Ryan D. | SVP, CAO | S Sale | 14,984 | $23.00 | $344,632 |
| Oct 3, 2025 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 113,948 | $20.04 | $2,283,518 |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 12,800 | $20.00 | $256,000 |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 23,252 | $20.04 | $465,970 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Jackman William Richard | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER (CLO) | S Sale | 248,168 | $15.78 | $3,916,091 |
| Jul 21, 2025 | Les Jason | CEO | S Sale | 100,000 | $15.12 | $1,512,000 |
| Jul 11, 2025 | Turner Michael John | Director | A Award | 16,103 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 11, 2025 | D'Ambrosio Lance Varro | Director | A Award | 16,103 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the RIOT company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.