South Plains Financial, Inc. (SPFI)
South Plains Financial, Inc. (SPFI) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of SPFI report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 110 transactions on file: 1 with code P, 8 with code S and 41 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2026 | Campbell Richard D | Director | S Sale | 27,286 | $45.14 | $1,231,690 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Campbell Richard D | Director | S Sale | 132,714 | $44.75 | $5,938,952 |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 70,000 | $44.36 | $3,105,200 |
| Jul 28, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 30,000 | $44.97 | $1,349,100 |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | D Disposition | 300,000 | $41.39 | $12,417,000 |
| May 20, 2026 | Valles Noe G | Director | A Award | 623 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Washburn LaDana R | Director | A Award | 623 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Campbell Richard D | Director | A Award | 623 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Valles Noe G | Director | P Purchase | 623 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 20, 2026 | Wargo Kyle R | Director | A Award | 623 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 19, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 1,560 | $40.07 | $62,509 |
| May 18, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 13,504 | $40.01 | $540,295 |
| May 11, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 4,936 | $40.06 | $197,736 |
| May 8, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | S Sale | 10,000 | $40.38 | $403,800 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Stein James D. | Director | A Award | 372,872 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 16, 2026 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | A Award | 358 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 14, 2026 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | F Tax Payment | 184 | $40.74 | $7,496 |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Crockett Steven B | CFO and Treasurer | F Tax Payment | 582 | $41.86 | $24,363 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Crockett Steven B | CFO and Treasurer | A Award | 5,306 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Ehlers Paul A | Not stated | A Award | 2,283 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Bates Brent A | Not stated | A Award | 2,283 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | A Award | 1,605 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Bates Brent A | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 840 | $42.50 | $35,700 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | F Tax Payment | 612 | $42.50 | $26,010 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Ehlers Paul A | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 884 | $42.50 | $37,570 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | G Gift | 4,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Newsom Cory T | President | A Award | 6,423 | $38.92 | $249,983 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,108 | $38.28 | $42,414 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | A Award | 10,644 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Newsom Cory T | President | F Tax Payment | 2,071 | $38.28 | $79,278 |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Newsom Cory T | President | A Award | 18,031 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 5, 2026 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | A Award | 3,211 | $38.92 | $124,972 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | M Exercise | 3,000 | $8.60 | $25,800 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,224 | $39.61 | $48,483 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | M Exercise | 3,000 | $8.60 | $25,800 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | F Tax Payment | 1,224 | $39.61 | $48,483 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | M Exercise | 3,000 | $8.60 | $25,800 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Crockett Steven B | CFO and Treasurer | M Exercise | 6,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | F Tax Payment | 1,224 | $39.61 | $48,483 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Ehlers Paul A | Not stated | M Exercise | 6,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Ehlers Paul A | Not stated | M Exercise | 6,000 | $8.60 | $51,600 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Ehlers Paul A | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 2,447 | $39.61 | $96,926 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Cory T | President | M Exercise | 9,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Crockett Steven B | CFO and Treasurer | M Exercise | 6,000 | $8.60 | $51,600 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Crockett Steven B | CFO and Treasurer | F Tax Payment | 2,447 | $39.61 | $96,926 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Cory T | President | M Exercise | 9,000 | $8.60 | $77,400 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Cory T | President | F Tax Payment | 3,670 | $39.61 | $145,369 |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Griffith Curtis C | Chairman and CEO | M Exercise | 3,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | M Exercise | 3,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2025 | Newsom Mikella D | Chief Risk Officer & Secretary | M Exercise | 3,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the SPFI company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.