TripAdvisor, Inc. (TRIP) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of TRIP report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 535 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 1 with code S and 49 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 30, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 1,307 | $9.22 | $12,051 |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | F Tax Payment | 436 | $9.22 | $4,020 |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 1,307 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | S Sale | 8,000 | $9.45 | $75,600 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,370 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 8,310 | $10.97 | $91,161 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 17,186 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 4,192 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 8,324 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 7,336 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 7,336 | $10.97 | $80,476 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | F Tax Payment | 1,817 | $10.97 | $19,932 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 4,025 | $10.97 | $44,154 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 17,186 | $10.97 | $188,530 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 4,716 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,201 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 255 | $10.97 | $2,797 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 867 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 2,890 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,370 | $10.97 | $15,029 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 867 | $10.97 | $9,511 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 3,758 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 4,215 | $10.97 | $46,239 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 646 | $10.97 | $7,087 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | F Tax Payment | 2,038 | $10.97 | $22,357 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 3,758 | $10.97 | $41,225 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | F Tax Payment | 3,547 | $10.97 | $38,911 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 8,324 | $10.97 | $91,314 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 1,699 | $10.97 | $18,638 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 822 | $10.97 | $9,017 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 2,810 | $10.97 | $30,826 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | F Tax Payment | 964 | $10.97 | $10,575 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 2,810 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 403 | $10.97 | $4,421 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 2,890 | $10.97 | $31,703 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 1,734 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | F Tax Payment | 938 | $10.97 | $10,290 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 2,810 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | F Tax Payment | 1,578 | $10.31 | $16,269 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 4,192 | $10.97 | $45,986 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 2,810 | $13.46 | $37,823 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | F Tax Payment | 2,647 | $10.31 | $27,291 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 1,734 | $13.46 | $23,340 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | M Exercise | 4,716 | $13.46 | $63,477 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,399 | $10.97 | $15,347 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Ambeskovic Almir | CEO, TheFork | F Tax Payment | 975 | $10.31 | $10,052 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Gouvalaris Geoffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,201 | $10.97 | $24,145 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Noonan Michael | CFO & SVP | M Exercise | 4,215 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Goldberg Matt | CEO and President | M Exercise | 1,699 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 31, 2026 | Dalton Kristen Ann | Chief Strategy & Ops Officer | M Exercise | 1,306 | $14.19 | $18,532 |
The full Form 4 history is on the TRIP company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.