Price T Rowe Group Inc. (TROW)
Price T Rowe Group Inc. (TROW) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of TROW report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 262 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 2 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 27, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | M Exercise | 4,417 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 27, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | M Exercise | 4,417 | $62.85 | $277,590 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | A Award | 212 | $104.51 | $22,205 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Golston Allan C. | Not stated | A Award | 61 | $104.51 | $6,357 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | WILSON ALAN D | Not stated | A Award | 520 | $104.51 | $54,364 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | STEVENS ROBERT J | Not stated | A Award | 314 | $104.51 | $32,820 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Smith Cynthia F | Not stated | A Award | 77 | $104.51 | $8,087 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | DUBLON DINA | Not stated | A Award | 120 | $104.51 | $12,588 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Verma Richard R. | Not stated | A Award | 61 | $104.51 | $6,357 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | DONNELLY WILLIAM P | Not stated | A Award | 164 | $104.51 | $17,139 |
| Sep 29, 2026 | WIJNBERG SANDRA S | Not stated | A Award | 164 | $104.51 | $17,109 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Nelson Joshua B | Vice President | A Award | 4 | $101.04 | $370 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Nelson Joshua B | Vice President | S Sale | 10,000 | $111.82 | $1,118,203 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | DONNELLY WILLIAM P | Not stated | A Award | 576 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | WILSON ALAN D | Not stated | A Award | 691 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | STEVENS ROBERT J | Not stated | A Award | 537 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | A Award | 658 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 29, 2026 | DONNELLY WILLIAM P | Not stated | A Award | 142 | $114.38 | $16,206 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | WILSON ALAN D | Not stated | A Award | 462 | $114.38 | $52,864 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Verma Richard R. | Not stated | A Award | 55 | $114.38 | $6,286 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | STEVENS ROBERT J | Not stated | A Award | 278 | $114.38 | $31,761 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | WIJNBERG SANDRA S | Not stated | A Award | 148 | $114.38 | $16,917 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Smith Cynthia F | Not stated | A Award | 70 | $114.38 | $7,996 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | A Award | 185 | $114.38 | $21,109 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | Golston Allan C. | Not stated | A Award | 55 | $114.38 | $6,286 |
| Jun 29, 2026 | DUBLON DINA | Not stated | A Award | 109 | $114.38 | $12,447 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Page Sebastien | Vice President | A Award | 96,228 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Jackson Stephon A. | Vice President | S Sale | 3,000 | $102.56 | $307,680 |
| May 13, 2026 | Jackson Stephon A. | Vice President | A Award | 175 | $98.08 | $17,198 |
| May 8, 2026 | STEVENS ROBERT J | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Verma Richard R. | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | WIJNBERG SANDRA S | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | WILSON ALAN D | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | DONNELLY WILLIAM P | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | BARTLETT MARK S. | Director | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | DUBLON DINA | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Golston Allan C. | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Rominger Eileen P | Director | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Smith Cynthia F | Not stated | A Award | 1,899 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 26, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | M Exercise | 4,417 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 26, 2026 | MacLellan Robert F. | Director | M Exercise | 4,417 | $74.14 | $327,480 |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Veiel Eric L | Vice President | A Award | 12,982 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Robert W. Sharps | CEO and President | A Award | 150 | $103.92 | $15,615 |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Dardis Jennifer B | Not stated | A Award | 40 | $104.05 | $4,202 |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Page Sebastien | Vice President | A Award | 8,861 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Dardis Jennifer B | Not stated | A Award | 5,564 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Veiel Eric L | Vice President | A Award | 169 | $103.93 | $17,588 |
| Feb 13, 2026 | Robert W. Sharps | CEO and President | A Award | 22,254 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Sawyer Dorothy C | Not stated | A Award | 32 | $104.10 | $3,366 |
The full Form 4 history is on the TROW company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.