Alliancebernstein Holding L.P. (AB)
Alliancebernstein Holding L.P. (AB) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of AB report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 76 transactions on file: 1 with code P, 9 with code S and 40 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4, 2026 | Stonehill Charles G.T. | Director | S Sale | 5,000 | $37.17 | $185,850 |
| May 20, 2026 | Walthall Todd | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| May 20, 2026 | LAMMTENNANT JOAN M | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| May 20, 2026 | Stonehill Charles G.T. | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| May 20, 2026 | Narayandas Das | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| May 20, 2026 | Holley Bruce M | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| May 20, 2026 | Kaye Daniel G | Director | A Award | 4,397 | $38.67 | $170,032 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | S Sale | 29,000 | $39.54 | $1,146,631 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | S Sale | 26,840 | $41.08 | $1,102,587 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | MANLEY MARK R | General Counsel & Corp Sec | A Award | 11,068 | $41.11 | $455,005 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Erzan Onur | Head, Gl. Cl. Grp. & Pr. Wlth. | A Award | 65,678 | $41.11 | $2,700,023 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | A Award | 159,937 | $41.11 | $6,575,010 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Simeone Thomas | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 11,554 | $41.11 | $474,985 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Luckey Alexis | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 517 | $41.11 | $21,254 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 44,393 | $41.11 | $1,824,996 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | G Gift | 2,490 | $41.11 | $102,364 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | F Tax Payment | 29,376 | $41.43 | $1,217,048 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Simeone Thomas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,660 | $41.43 | $110,204 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Simeone Thomas | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,011 | $41.43 | $83,316 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 28,034 | $41.43 | $1,161,449 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | MANLEY MARK R | General Counsel & Corp Sec | F Tax Payment | 5,086 | $41.43 | $210,713 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Erzan Onur | Head, Gl. Cl. Grp. & Pr. Wlth. | F Tax Payment | 63,943 | $41.43 | $2,649,158 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Erzan Onur | Head, Gl. Cl. Grp. & Pr. Wlth. | F Tax Payment | 28,582 | $41.43 | $1,184,152 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | MANLEY MARK R | General Counsel & Corp Sec | F Tax Payment | 6,724 | $41.43 | $278,575 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 43,012 | $41.43 | $1,781,987 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | F Tax Payment | 65,719 | $41.43 | $2,722,738 |
| Sep 22, 2025 | MANLEY MARK R | General Counsel & Corp Sec | G Gift | 700 | $38.84 | $27,188 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | G Gift | 2,650 | $37.76 | $100,064 |
| Aug 22, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | S Sale | 24,946 | $40.05 | $999,087 |
| Aug 20, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | S Sale | 480 | $40.00 | $19,200 |
| Aug 19, 2025 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | S Sale | 6,268 | $40.13 | $251,535 |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Equitable Holdings, Inc. | Not stated | J Other | 19,682,946 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2025 | Walthall Todd | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 21, 2025 | Stonehill Charles G.T. | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 21, 2025 | LAMMTENNANT JOAN M | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 21, 2025 | Narayandas Das | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 21, 2025 | Kaye Daniel G | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 21, 2025 | Holley Bruce M | Director | A Award | 4,253 | $39.98 | $170,035 |
| May 12, 2025 | Kaye Daniel G | Director | S Sale | 4,825 | $40.80 | $196,860 |
| May 6, 2025 | Hogbin Christopher | Global Head of Investments | G Gift | 10,000 | $40.17 | $401,700 |
| May 5, 2025 | Hogbin Christopher | Global Head of Investments | S Sale | 6,026 | $40.87 | $246,283 |
| May 5, 2025 | Stonehill Charles G.T. | Director | S Sale | 5,000 | $41.18 | $205,900 |
| Apr 3, 2025 | MANLEY MARK R | General Counsel & Corp Sec | J Other | 14,158 | $38.50 | $545,083 |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Erzan Onur | Head, Gl. Cl. Grp. & Pr. Wlth. | J Other | 79,155 | $38.50 | $3,047,468 |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Sprules Karl | Chief Operating Officer | J Other | 16,500 | $38.50 | $635,250 |
| Apr 2, 2025 | Equitable Holdings, Inc. | Not stated | P Purchase | 19,682,946 | $38.50 | $757,793,421 |
| Jan 6, 2025 | Erzan Onur | Head, Gl. Cl. Grp. & Pr. Wlth. | A Award | 134,735 | $37.11 | $5,000,016 |
| Dec 24, 2024 | BERNSTEIN SETH P | CEO | G Gift | 13,000 | $36.80 | $478,400 |
| Dec 20, 2024 | Simeone Thomas | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 13,420 | $37.26 | $500,029 |
| Dec 19, 2024 | Equitable Holdings, Inc. | Not stated | J Other | 3,766,838 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the AB company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.