Avista Corp. (AVA) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of AVA report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 287 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 4 with code S and 46 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 2, 2026 | DiLuciano Joshua D | Vice President | S Sale | 3,857 | $37.24 | $143,626 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | DiLuciano Joshua D | Vice President | S Sale | 818 | $37.25 | $30,472 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Kwawu Sena M | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | KLEIN REBECCA A | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | BURKE DONALD C | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Jacobsen Kevin B | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Maw Scott Harlan | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | STANLEY HEIDI B | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Widmann Janet D. | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Philipps Jeffry L. | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Bentz Julie A. | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | MORRIS SCOTT L | Director | A Award | 44 | $37.16 | $1,635 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | MEYER DAVID J | Not stated | J Other | 45 | $40.98 | $1,830 |
| May 15, 2026 | MEYER DAVID J | Not stated | J Other | 45 | $40.41 | $1,831 |
| May 14, 2026 | Thackston Jason R | Senior Vice President | G Gift | 3,210 | $41.16 | $132,124 |
| May 8, 2026 | Kwawu Sena M | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | STANLEY HEIDI B | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | Philipps Jeffry L. | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | BURKE DONALD C | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | Maw Scott Harlan | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | Bentz Julie A. | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | Widmann Janet D. | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | KLEIN REBECCA A | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | Jacobsen Kevin B | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 8, 2026 | MORRIS SCOTT L | Director | A Award | 3,538 | $40.98 | $144,987 |
| May 7, 2026 | Manuel Wayne O | Senior Vice President | S Sale | 1,593 | $40.98 | $65,277 |
| Apr 15, 2026 | MEYER DAVID J | Not stated | J Other | 46 | $41.41 | $1,913 |
| Mar 16, 2026 | MEYER DAVID J | Not stated | J Other | 48 | $39.93 | $1,920 |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Alexander Alexis G. | Vice President | S Sale | 555 | $39.80 | $22,090 |
| Mar 9, 2026 | MORRIS SCOTT L | Director | G Gift | 8,613 | $39.66 | $341,592 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Krasselt Ryan L | Vice President | M Exercise | 1,051 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Manuel Wayne O | Senior Vice President | F Tax Payment | 270 | $39.92 | $10,778 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Krasselt Ryan L | Vice President | F Tax Payment | 255 | $39.92 | $10,180 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Manuel Wayne O | Senior Vice President | M Exercise | 1,082 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Kinney Scott J | Vice President | M Exercise | 1,126 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Kinney Scott J | Vice President | F Tax Payment | 275 | $39.92 | $10,978 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | DiLuciano Joshua D | Vice President | F Tax Payment | 274 | $39.92 | $10,938 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Hill Latisha Diane | Vice President | M Exercise | 1,051 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Hesler Gregory Curtis | Sr V President/Corp Secretary | M Exercise | 1,652 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Hill Latisha Diane | Vice President | F Tax Payment | 263 | $39.92 | $10,499 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Hesler Gregory Curtis | Sr V President/Corp Secretary | F Tax Payment | 403 | $39.92 | $16,088 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | MEYER DAVID J | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 256 | $39.92 | $10,220 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Cox Bryan Alden | Senior Vice President | M Exercise | 1,376 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | DiLuciano Joshua D | Vice President | M Exercise | 1,126 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Cox Bryan Alden | Senior Vice President | F Tax Payment | 336 | $39.92 | $13,413 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Rosentrater Heather Lynn | President & CEO | M Exercise | 2,752 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Rosentrater Heather Lynn | President & CEO | F Tax Payment | 671 | $39.92 | $26,786 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Alexander Alexis G. | Vice President | M Exercise | 257 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Christie Kevin J | SVP, CFO & Treasurer | M Exercise | 2,724 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Christie Kevin J | SVP, CFO & Treasurer | F Tax Payment | 664 | $39.92 | $26,507 |
The full Form 4 history is on the AVA company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.