Best Buy Co. Inc. (BBY) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of BBY report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 146 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 23 with code S and 27 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 1, 2026 | Bonfig Jason J | CEO | A Award | 9,312 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Scarlett Kathleen | SEVP, CHRO | S Sale | 27,952 | $92.41 | $2,583,058 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Scarlett Kathleen | SEVP, CHRO | M Exercise | 96,166 | $70.50 | $6,779,703 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Scarlett Kathleen | SEVP, CHRO | S Sale | 88,110 | $92.07 | $8,112,305 |
| Sep 23, 2026 | Scarlett Kathleen | SEVP, CHRO | M Exercise | 96,166 | $70.50 | $6,779,703 |
| Sep 20, 2026 | Scarlett Kathleen | SEVP, CHRO | A Award | 32,311 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 16, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 247,340 | $92.43 | $22,862,131 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 52,660 | $92.90 | $4,892,082 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 300,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 16, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 300,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | BRAMMAN ANNE L | EVP, CFO | A Award | 18,955 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | BRAMMAN ANNE L | EVP, CFO | A Award | 14,581 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Watson Mathew | SVP, Controller & CAO | A Award | 5,874 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 14, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 42,106 | $83.63 | $3,521,262 |
| Jul 14, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 107,534 | $82.82 | $8,905,880 |
| Jul 14, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 88,288 | $81.73 | $7,215,487 |
| Jul 14, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 62,072 | $80.88 | $5,020,625 |
| Jul 13, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 252,380 | $81.78 | $20,639,283 |
| Jul 13, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 11,614 | $83.44 | $969,119 |
| Jul 13, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 336,006 | $82.50 | $27,721,268 |
| Jul 7, 2026 | Hartman Todd G. | Chief Legal and Risk Officer | G Gift | 600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 26, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 224,705 | $78.10 | $17,550,382 |
| Jun 25, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 193,896 | $78.13 | $15,149,502 |
| Jun 16, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 5,100 | $78.00 | $397,806 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 76,299 | $78.23 | $5,968,741 |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Munce Claudia F. | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Rendle Steven E | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | McLoughlin Karen | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Whittington Melinda D | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Parham Richelle P | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Sistani Sima | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Marte Mario Jesus | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Kimbell David C | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | KENNY DAVID W | Director | A Award | 4,330 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | FRANK MEGHAN | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Jadeja Ashok Jitendra Dylan | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Caputo Lisa | Director | A Award | 2,611 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 1, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 350 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 1, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 350 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Watson Mathew | SVP, Controller & CAO | S Sale | 1,784 | $73.80 | $131,659 |
| May 29, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 191,572 | $75.96 | $14,552,116 |
| May 29, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 27,132 | $77.69 | $2,107,787 |
| May 29, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 133,778 | $75.09 | $10,045,176 |
| May 29, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | S Sale | 147,868 | $76.96 | $11,380,232 |
| Apr 15, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 1,252 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 15, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 939 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 15, 2026 | SCHULZE RICHARD M | Not stated | G Gift | 20,975 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 23, 2026 | Watson Mathew | SVP, Controller & CAO | S Sale | 3,298 | $64.02 | $211,135 |
| Mar 23, 2026 | Bilunas Matthew M | SEVP Enterprise Strategy & CFO | S Sale | 11,356 | $64.02 | $727,000 |
| Mar 23, 2026 | Hartman Todd G. | Chief Legal and Risk Officer | S Sale | 5,339 | $64.02 | $341,797 |
The full Form 4 history is on the BBY company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.