BankUnited, Inc. (BKU) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of BKU report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 83 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 9 with code S and 41 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 20, 2026 | Mackey James G. | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 3,517 | $46.83 | $164,701 |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Mackey James G. | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 8,937 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Mackey James G. | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 8,937 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 13, 2026 | PAULS DOUGLAS J | Director | S Sale | 3,000 | $47.90 | $143,700 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Richards Jay D. | Officer of Subsidiary | S Sale | 4,000 | $48.67 | $194,680 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | DiGiacomo John N. | Director | S Sale | 1,000 | $45.97 | $45,970 |
| May 21, 2026 | Blanca Tere | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | SOBTI SANJIV | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | DiGiacomo John N. | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | Wines Lynne | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | DOWLING MICHAEL J. | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | Smith-Baugh Germaine | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | Rubenstein William S. | Director | A Award | 1,511 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 21, 2026 | PAULS DOUGLAS J | Director | A Award | 2,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | A Award | 8,690 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Mackey James G. | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 8,858 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | A Award | 33,423 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 14,740 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 28,604 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | M Exercise | 64,864 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | M Exercise | 125,012 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 55,132 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 28,604 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | D Disposition | 83,736 | $44.76 | $3,748,023 |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | M Exercise | 32,504 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | M Exercise | 16,866 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | D Disposition | 49,370 | $44.76 | $2,209,801 |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | M Exercise | 125,012 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | M Exercise | 64,864 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Singh Rajinder P | President and CEO | D Disposition | 189,876 | $44.76 | $8,498,850 |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | M Exercise | 16,866 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Bansal Rishi | Officer of Subsidiary | M Exercise | 32,504 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Cornish Thomas M. | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 55,132 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Malcolm Kevin A. | Not stated | S Sale | 3,447 | $47.11 | $162,388 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Malcolm Kevin A. | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 1,303 | $46.70 | $60,850 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Richards Jay D. | Officer of Subsidiary | A Award | 14,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Malcolm Kevin A. | Not stated | A Award | 4,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Richards Jay D. | Officer of Subsidiary | F Tax Payment | 5,185 | $46.70 | $242,140 |
| Feb 9, 2026 | SOBTI SANJIV | Director | S Sale | 5,000 | $50.88 | $254,400 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Richards Jay D. | Officer of Subsidiary | S Sale | 3,506 | $49.83 | $174,704 |
| Jul 25, 2025 | PAULS DOUGLAS J | Director | S Sale | 3,500 | $38.79 | $135,765 |
| Jul 25, 2025 | Richards Jay D. | Officer of Subsidiary | S Sale | 3,942 | $38.81 | $152,989 |
| May 28, 2025 | DiGiacomo John N. | Director | S Sale | 1,000 | $34.43 | $34,430 |
| May 22, 2025 | Wines Lynne | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | Rubenstein William S. | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | Blanca Tere | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | DiGiacomo John N. | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | PAULS DOUGLAS J | Director | A Award | 3,051 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | DOWLING MICHAEL J. | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 22, 2025 | Smith-Baugh Germaine | Director | A Award | 2,034 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the BKU company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.