Blackrock Credit Allocation Income Trust (BTZ)
Blackrock Credit Allocation Income Trust (BTZ) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of BTZ report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 97 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 0 with code S and 50 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Harris Stayce D. | Director | A Award | 924 | $9.34 | $8,628 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Holloman James Phillip | Director | A Award | 994 | $9.34 | $9,283 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 125 | $9.34 | $1,165 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | HUBBARD ROBERT GLENN | Director | A Award | 1,310 | $9.34 | $12,232 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Steinmetz Arthur Philip | Director | A Award | 1,199 | $9.34 | $11,195 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Flores Lorenzo | Director | A Award | 1,064 | $9.34 | $9,939 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 11 | $10.00 | $113 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Steinmetz Arthur Philip | Director | A Award | 50 | $10.00 | $500 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | HUBBARD ROBERT GLENN | Director | A Award | 1,183 | $10.22 | $12,087 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Holloman James Phillip | Director | A Award | 898 | $10.22 | $9,173 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Flores Lorenzo | Director | A Award | 961 | $10.22 | $9,821 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Harris Stayce D. | Director | A Award | 834 | $10.22 | $8,526 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Steinmetz Arthur Philip | Director | A Award | 1,080 | $10.22 | $11,033 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 102 | $10.22 | $1,044 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Steinmetz Arthur Philip | Director | A Award | 1,189 | $10.16 | $12,083 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Holloman James Phillip | Director | A Award | 901 | $10.16 | $9,158 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Flores Lorenzo | Director | A Award | 982 | $10.16 | $9,975 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | HUBBARD ROBERT GLENN | Director | A Award | 1,188 | $10.16 | $12,067 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 115 | $10.16 | $1,168 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Harris Stayce D. | Director | A Award | 838 | $10.16 | $8,511 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 3,308 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | M Exercise | 241 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | M Exercise | 275 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | A Award | 3,984 | $10.64 | $42,390 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,263 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | D Disposition | 1,263 | $10.64 | $13,442 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Hung Charley | Not stated | M Exercise | 747 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | M Exercise | 8,123 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | D Disposition | 8,123 | $10.64 | $86,424 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 10,433 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | D Disposition | 10,433 | $10.64 | $111,009 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | A Award | 13,383 | $10.64 | $142,395 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | M Exercise | 3,574 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,202 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Garfin Mitchell | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,347 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | A Award | 15,809 | $10.64 | $168,210 |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 4,089 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Cucunato Jeffrey | Not stated | M Exercise | 3,036 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Lynch Catherine A. | Director | A Award | 25 | $10.78 | $265 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | HUBBARD ROBERT GLENN | Director | A Award | 1,115 | $10.78 | $12,020 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Harris Stayce D. | Director | A Award | 787 | $10.78 | $8,479 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 108 | $10.78 | $1,165 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Flores Lorenzo | Director | A Award | 796 | $10.78 | $8,586 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Holloman James Phillip | Director | A Award | 846 | $10.78 | $9,123 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Steinmetz Arthur Philip | Director | A Award | 1,082 | $10.78 | $11,662 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | KESTER W CARL | Director | A Award | 446 | $11.03 | $4,914 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | HUBBARD ROBERT GLENN | Director | A Award | 970 | $11.03 | $10,697 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Lynch Catherine A. | Director | A Award | 22 | $11.03 | $238 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Holloman James Phillip | Director | A Award | 824 | $11.03 | $9,092 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Harris Stayce D. | Director | A Award | 766 | $11.03 | $8,450 |
The full Form 4 history is on the BTZ company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.