Cars.com Inc. (CARS) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of CARS report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 60 transactions on file: 3 with code P, 7 with code S and 40 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | Ziegler Trent | CFO - Designate | A Award | 332,069 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 20, 2026 | McGovern Jr. Donald A. | Director | S Sale | 8,000 | $12.25 | $98,000 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | S Sale | 57,980 | $11.94 | $692,281 |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 34,021 | $9.49 | $322,859 |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 52,579 | $9.56 | $502,655 |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Greenthal Jill A | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Subramanian Bala | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | McGovern Jr. Donald A. | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | FORBES SCOTT E | Director | A Award | 25,478 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | WIENER BRYAN | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Hale Thomas E | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Ross Jenell | Director | A Award | 18,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Ross Jenell | Director | P Purchase | 1,995 | $7.56 | $15,082 |
| Mar 11, 2026 | Hartmann Tobias | CEO | A Award | 344,150 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 11, 2026 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | A Award | 64,603 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 11, 2026 | Gosselin Lisa | Chief Commercial Officer | A Award | 124,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 11, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 156,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 71,665 | $8.54 | $612,019 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | F Tax Payment | 16,442 | $8.54 | $140,415 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 67,444 | $8.54 | $575,972 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | A Award | 137,797 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 19,621 | $8.54 | $167,563 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 26,536 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 7,391 | $8.54 | $63,119 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Gosselin Lisa | Chief Commercial Officer | F Tax Payment | 8,256 | $8.54 | $70,506 |
| Dec 22, 2025 | Hartmann Tobias | CEO | A Award | 233,827 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 22, 2025 | Hartmann Tobias | CEO | A Award | 155,885 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 17, 2025 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 11,400 | $13.45 | $153,330 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | Crawford Matthew B. | Chief Product Innovation Off. | S Sale | 27,358 | $12.03 | $329,117 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 29,226 | $12.33 | $360,357 |
| Aug 8, 2025 | Crawford Matthew B. | Chief Product Innovation Off. | S Sale | 15,000 | $11.77 | $176,550 |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Ross Jenell | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Revelle Greg | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Subramanian Bala | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | WIENER BRYAN | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Greenthal Jill A | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Hale Thomas E | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | DEVARD JERRI | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | Kelly Michael Joseph | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | FORBES SCOTT E | Director | A Award | 25,530 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 6, 2025 | McGovern Jr. Donald A. | Director | A Award | 18,305 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 9, 2025 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | P Purchase | 631 | $10.68 | $6,739 |
| May 9, 2025 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | P Purchase | 27,239 | $10.75 | $292,819 |
| May 1, 2025 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | F Tax Payment | 6,352 | $11.74 | $74,572 |
| Mar 21, 2025 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | A Award | 73,068 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2025 | Jain Sonia | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 91,022 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2025 | Crawford Matthew B. | Chief Product Innovation Off. | A Award | 36,244 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2025 | Gosselin Lisa | Chief Commercial Officer | A Award | 93,429 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2025 | Vetter Thomas Alex | Not stated | A Award | 257,732 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 3, 2025 | Marks Angelique Strong | Chief Legal Officer | F Tax Payment | 9,189 | $13.20 | $121,295 |
The full Form 4 history is on the CARS company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.