Cbl & Associates Properties Inc. (CBL)
Cbl & Associates Properties Inc. (CBL) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of CBL report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 181 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 15 with code S and 35 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 6, 2026 | CANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 1,307,500 | $52.19 | $68,238,425 |
| Sep 24, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | S Sale | 6,763 | $52.00 | $351,684 |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | S Sale | 6,763 | $54.21 | $366,653 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | LEBOVITZ STEPHEN D | CEO | S Sale | 6,867 | $53.47 | $367,173 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | LEBOVITZ STEPHEN D | CEO | S Sale | 43,133 | $52.73 | $2,274,252 |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | G Gift | 1,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 3, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | S Sale | 681 | $55.10 | $37,523 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Jaenicke Benjamin W | EVP - Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,968 | $54.37 | $106,990 |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Reinsmidt Kathryn A. | EVP - Chief Operating Officer | S Sale | 17,515 | $57.10 | $1,000,142 |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Grody Howard B. | Exec VP-Leasing | S Sale | 1,000 | $47.92 | $47,920 |
| Jun 18, 2026 | Grody Howard B. | Exec VP-Leasing | S Sale | 4,728 | $48.06 | $227,218 |
| Jun 5, 2026 | Fields David Michael | Director | S Sale | 3,592 | $47.97 | $172,308 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Jaenicke Benjamin W | EVP - Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 5,974 | $48.45 | $289,440 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Jaenicke Benjamin W | EVP - Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 526 | $48.56 | $25,545 |
| May 22, 2026 | CANYON CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC | Not stated | S Sale | 1,050,000 | $46.44 | $48,762,000 |
| May 14, 2026 | Cobb Andrew Franklin | Exec VP-Accounting | S Sale | 51 | $46.31 | $2,362 |
| May 14, 2026 | Cobb Andrew Franklin | Exec VP-Accounting | S Sale | 8,099 | $45.80 | $370,971 |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | G Gift | 2,476 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 6, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | G Gift | 3,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | LEBOVITZ STEPHEN D | CEO | F Tax Payment | 1,985 | $35.59 | $70,646 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Reinsmidt Kathryn A. | EVP - Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,146 | $35.59 | $40,786 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Reinsmidt Kathryn A. | EVP - Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,515 | $36.13 | $54,729 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | F Tax Payment | 216 | $35.59 | $7,687 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Jaenicke Benjamin W | EVP - Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,191 | $35.59 | $77,978 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Jaenicke Benjamin W | EVP - Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 3,421 | $36.13 | $123,584 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Grody Howard B. | Exec VP-Leasing | F Tax Payment | 409 | $35.59 | $14,556 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Cobb Andrew Franklin | Exec VP-Accounting | F Tax Payment | 409 | $35.59 | $14,556 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | F Tax Payment | 188 | $36.13 | $6,792 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | LEBOVITZ MICHAEL I | President | F Tax Payment | 1,146 | $35.59 | $40,786 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | LEBOVITZ STEPHEN D | CEO | F Tax Payment | 3,634 | $36.13 | $131,278 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | F Tax Payment | 216 | $35.59 | $7,687 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Cobb Andrew Franklin | Exec VP-Accounting | F Tax Payment | 471 | $36.13 | $17,015 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | LEBOVITZ MICHAEL I | President | F Tax Payment | 1,515 | $36.13 | $54,729 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | F Tax Payment | 1,146 | $35.59 | $40,786 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | F Tax Payment | 1,515 | $36.13 | $54,729 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | F Tax Payment | 188 | $36.13 | $6,792 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Grody Howard B. | Exec VP-Leasing | F Tax Payment | 471 | $36.13 | $17,015 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | A Award | 2,279 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | A Award | 21,140 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | F Tax Payment | 263 | $36.55 | $9,611 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | A Award | 8,644 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | F Tax Payment | 8,319 | $36.05 | $299,858 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | F Tax Payment | 1,214 | $36.05 | $43,759 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | A Award | 4,228 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Grody Howard B. | Exec VP-Leasing | F Tax Payment | 657 | $36.55 | $24,010 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | A Award | 4,228 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Cope Jennifer | EVP Ops Services & Risk Mgmt | F Tax Payment | 1,215 | $36.05 | $43,795 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | A Award | 8,644 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Khalili Joseph | EVP Financial Planning & Anlys | A Award | 2,279 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 11, 2026 | Curry Jeffery V. | Chief Legal Officer & Sec. | A Award | 7,474 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the CBL company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.