CoreCivic, Inc. (CXW) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of CXW report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 133 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 27 with code S and 23 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $32.02 | $400,250 |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Swenson Daren | EVP, Chief Corr & Reentry Ofcr | S Sale | 20,000 | $34.85 | $697,000 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $32.44 | $405,500 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | PRANN JOHN R JR | Director | S Sale | 3,098 | $34.00 | $105,332 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | S Sale | 12,564 | $33.85 | $425,291 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Emkes Mark A | Director | S Sale | 30,000 | $34.25 | $1,027,500 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | S Sale | 7,436 | $34.25 | $254,683 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | PRANN JOHN R JR | Director | S Sale | 22,298 | $34.00 | $758,132 |
| Aug 21, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 50,000 | $33.96 | $1,698,000 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 50,000 | $33.76 | $1,688,235 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | PRANN JOHN R JR | Director | S Sale | 40,000 | $33.54 | $1,341,560 |
| Aug 17, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | S Sale | 29,199 | $33.61 | $981,448 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Lappin Harley G. | Director | S Sale | 3,000 | $32.69 | $98,070 |
| Aug 14, 2026 | PRANN JOHN R JR | Director | S Sale | 30,000 | $32.21 | $966,300 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | S Sale | 801 | $34.00 | $27,234 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | Lappin Harley G. | Director | S Sale | 22,032 | $33.02 | $727,497 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 491 | $34.03 | $16,709 |
| Aug 13, 2026 | MARSHALL THURGOOD JR | Director | S Sale | 7,100 | $34.00 | $241,400 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Mayberry Lucibeth | EVP, Chief Innovation Officer | S Sale | 120,000 | $33.29 | $3,994,800 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | Murphy Devin Ignatius | Director | S Sale | 8,098 | $33.79 | $273,631 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | S Sale | 3,170 | $34.27 | $108,636 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $29.74 | $371,750 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $30.46 | $380,750 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $21.00 | $262,500 |
| May 14, 2026 | Emkes Mark A | Director | A Award | 2,824 | $21.25 | $60,010 |
| May 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $20.64 | $258,000 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $18.94 | $236,750 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | S Sale | 12,500 | $17.62 | $220,250 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | A Award | 59,846 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Carter, Cole G. | Chief Administrative Officer | F Tax Payment | 37,951 | $16.74 | $635,300 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Swenson Daren | EVP, Chief Corr & Reentry Ofcr | A Award | 16,164 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Hininger Damon T | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 133,674 | $16.74 | $2,237,703 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Mayberry Lucibeth | EVP, Chief Innovation Officer | A Award | 61,450 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Swindle, Patrick D. | President & CEO | F Tax Payment | 39,702 | $16.74 | $664,611 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Swenson Daren | EVP, Chief Corr & Reentry Ofcr | F Tax Payment | 9,948 | $16.74 | $166,530 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 62,781 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Swindle, Patrick D. | President & CEO | A Award | 60,583 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Hininger Damon T | Not stated | A Award | 256,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | A Award | 62,781 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Grande Anthony L | EVP, Chief Development Officer | F Tax Payment | 41,145 | $16.74 | $688,767 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Mayberry Lucibeth | EVP, Chief Innovation Officer | F Tax Payment | 40,271 | $16.74 | $674,137 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | GARFINKLE DAVID | EVP & Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 41,145 | $16.74 | $688,767 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Smith S. Dawn | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | MARSHALL THURGOOD JR | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | FISCHER ALEXANDER R | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Hylton Stacia | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Lappin Harley G. | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Murphy Devin Ignatius | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 18, 2026 | Stacey Tank | Director | A Award | 8,351 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the CXW company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.