Forestar Group Inc. (FOR) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of FOR report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 220 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 2 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 30, 2026 | Fischer Kellie L | Director | M Exercise | 1,453 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | FULLER SAMUEL R | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | FULLER SAMUEL R | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Seagraves George W | Director | M Exercise | 1,453 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Seagraves George W | Director | M Exercise | 1,453 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Fischer Kellie L | Director | M Exercise | 1,453 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 30, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 2,649 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | FULLER SAMUEL R | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Seagraves George W | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Oxley Anthony W | Chairman, Pres & CEO | M Exercise | 6,319 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 981 | $25.03 | $24,554 |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Fischer Kellie L | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 3,607 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Oxley Anthony W | Chairman, Pres & CEO | M Exercise | 6,319 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | TOMNITZ DONALD J | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 2,498 | $25.03 | $62,525 |
| Oct 29, 2026 | TOMNITZ DONALD J | Not stated | M Exercise | 6,751 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 2,649 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 3,607 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,600 | $25.03 | $40,048 |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Fischer Kellie L | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Seagraves George W | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | TOMNITZ DONALD J | Not stated | M Exercise | 6,751 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Oxley Anthony W | Chairman, Pres & CEO | F Tax Payment | 2,487 | $25.03 | $62,250 |
| Oct 29, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 29, 2026 | FULLER SAMUEL R | Director | M Exercise | 998 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 18, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | S Sale | 3,000 | $29.25 | $87,750 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | S Sale | 2,535 | $27.44 | $69,560 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 4,505 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,254 | $24.44 | $30,648 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 2,815 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 4,505 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,667 | $24.44 | $40,741 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 2,815 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 4,065 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Parmer Elizabeth | Director | M Exercise | 1,096 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | TOMNITZ DONALD J | Not stated | M Exercise | 12,033 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | TOMNITZ DONALD J | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 4,453 | $24.29 | $108,163 |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 5,420 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | M Exercise | 4,065 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | FULLER SAMUEL R | Director | M Exercise | 1,096 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Walker Mark Stephen | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,946 | $24.29 | $47,268 |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Allen James Douglas | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 5,420 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 21, 2026 | Jamieson Lisa H. | Director | M Exercise | 1,096 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the FOR company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.