Hyster-Yale, Inc. (HY) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of HY report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 367 transactions on file: 2 with code P, 3 with code S and 45 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2, 2026 | Cornell Matthew J. | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 3,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | WILLIAMS CLARA R | Not stated | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Bemowski James | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | LABARRE DENNIS W | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Jumper John P | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Corvi Carolyn | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Poor Vincent | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | WILLIAMS DAVID B | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | O'Hara Ann | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Gary Collar L | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Eliopoulos Edward T | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | TAPLIN BRITTON T | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN CLAIBORNE R | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN CHLOE O | Not stated | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | BUTLER HELEN RANKIN | Not stated | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Batcheler Colleen | Director | A Award | 1,149 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Jumper John P | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | TAPLIN BRITTON T | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Bemowski James | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | WILLIAMS CLARA R | Not stated | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN CHLOE O | Not stated | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN CLAIBORNE R | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | LABARRE DENNIS W | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Gary Collar L | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Gary Collar L | Director | A Award | 770 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Eliopoulos Edward T | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Poor Vincent | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | BUTLER HELEN RANKIN | Not stated | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Corvi Carolyn | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | WILLIAMS DAVID B | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Batcheler Colleen | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | O'Hara Ann | Director | A Award | 1,055 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Rankin Elisabeth M | Not stated | P Purchase | 20 | $38.30 | $766 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | RANKIN ALFRED M ET AL | Chairman | S Sale | 20 | $38.30 | $766 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | RANKIN ALISON A | Not stated | S Sale | 20 | $38.30 | $766 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | RANKIN ALISON A | Not stated | P Purchase | 20 | $38.30 | $766 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | S Sale | 20 | $38.30 | $766 |
| May 29, 2026 | Clara Rankin Butler 2002 Trust DTD 11/5/2002 | Not stated | G Gift | 159 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | Director | G Gift | 94 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | Director | G Gift | 159 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | Director | G Gift | 94 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | G Gift | 377 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | David BH Williams, Trustee UAD The Margo Janison Victoire Williams 2004 Trust | Not stated | G Gift | 94 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | RANKIN CLAIBORNE R JR | Not stated | G Gift | 52 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | Rankin Julia L | Not stated | G Gift | 97 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | RANKIN CLAIBORNE R JR | Not stated | G Gift | 98 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | G Gift | 635 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 29, 2026 | David BH Williams, Trustee UAD The Margo Janison Victoire Williams 2004 Trust | Not stated | G Gift | 158 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the HY company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.