Independence Realty Trust, Inc. (IRT)
Independence Realty Trust, Inc. (IRT) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of IRT report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 87 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 18 with code S and 32 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 2, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $14.77 | $7,385 |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $14.47 | $7,235 |
| Sep 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.16 | $8,080 |
| Aug 3, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.70 | $8,350 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.75 | $8,375 |
| Jun 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.15 | $8,075 |
| May 13, 2026 | Washington Lisa | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | MACNAB CRAIG | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | MCCLURE MELINDA H | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Soaries DeForest B. Jr. | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | del Rio Ana Marie | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Brines Ned | Director | A Award | 6,197 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.33 | $8,165 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 16 | $16.08 | $257 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 604 | $16.08 | $9,712 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $14.85 | $7,425 |
| Mar 2, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.47 | $8,235 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Weisbaum Michele R. | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 1,542 | $16.57 | $25,551 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Sebra James J | President and CFO | F Tax Payment | 6,283 | $16.57 | $104,109 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | SCHAEFFER SCOTT | Chair Board and CEO | F Tax Payment | 14,864 | $16.57 | $246,296 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Delozier Jason R | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 1,393 | $16.57 | $23,082 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Delozier Jason R | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 11,168 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Sebra James J | President and CFO | F Tax Payment | 12,382 | $16.26 | $201,331 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Sebra James J | President and CFO | A Award | 53,928 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Delozier Jason R | Chief Accounting Officer | A Award | 4,422 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Delozier Jason R | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,765 | $16.26 | $44,959 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | Sebra James J | President and CFO | A Award | 16,214 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 3, 2026 | SCHAEFFER SCOTT | Chair Board and CEO | A Award | 44,221 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 3, 2026 | SCHAEFFER SCOTT | Chair Board and CEO | F Tax Payment | 28,994 | $16.26 | $471,442 |
| Feb 3, 2026 | SCHAEFFER SCOTT | Chair Board and CEO | A Award | 147,365 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 2, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.73 | $8,365 |
| Jan 23, 2026 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 15 | $16.76 | $251 |
| Jan 23, 2026 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 574 | $16.76 | $9,620 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $17.38 | $8,690 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Sebra James J | President and CFO | F Tax Payment | 10,095 | $17.48 | $176,461 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | SCHAEFFER SCOTT | Chair Board and CEO | F Tax Payment | 20,240 | $17.48 | $353,795 |
| Jan 2, 2026 | Delozier Jason R | Chief Accounting Officer | F Tax Payment | 2,125 | $17.48 | $37,145 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $17.00 | $8,500 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $15.74 | $7,870 |
| Nov 1, 2025 | Weisbaum Michele R. | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 1,834 | $15.93 | $29,216 |
| Oct 24, 2025 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 583 | $16.32 | $9,515 |
| Oct 24, 2025 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 16 | $16.32 | $261 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.42 | $8,210 |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $17.88 | $8,940 |
| Aug 1, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $16.90 | $8,450 |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 15 | $17.30 | $260 |
| Jul 18, 2025 | Brines Ned | Director | L Small Acquisition | 545 | $17.30 | $9,429 |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $17.58 | $8,790 |
| Jun 2, 2025 | Gebert Richard D | Director | S Sale | 500 | $18.40 | $9,200 |
The full Form 4 history is on the IRT company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.