Murphy Oil Corp. (MUR) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of MUR report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 277 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 2 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | Earley Michelle A | Director | A Award | 31 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 1,115 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | A Award | 743 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 30, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 507 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Ecklund Michol L | SVP, CLO & Corporate Secretary | A Award | 25,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Ecklund Michol L | SVP, CLO & Corporate Secretary | A Award | 25,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | M Exercise | 2,174 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | M Exercise | 2,174 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | D Disposition | 2,174 | $31.51 | $68,503 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 24,630 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 9,850 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 15,400 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 7,799 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 576 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 1,267 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 3,069 | $33.42 | $102,564 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 25,115 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 3,459 | $33.42 | $115,597 |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Earley Michelle A | Director | A Award | 35 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | A Award | 845 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | M Exercise | 8,790 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 30, 2026 | BOTNER E TED | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 9,883 | $33.42 | $330,283 |
| Mar 31, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 1,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Earley Michelle A | Director | A Award | 28 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 455 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 31, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | A Award | 667 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 11, 2026 | Hanchera Daniel R | Senior Vice President | S Sale | 47,320 | $33.79 | $1,598,924 |
| Mar 3, 2026 | Martinez Maria A | Senior Vice President | S Sale | 8,608 | $34.93 | $300,650 |
| Feb 11, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | G Gift | 43,148 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 9, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | G Gift | 4,345 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 9, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | G Gift | 2,896 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | M Exercise | 7,497 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | RYAN ROBERT N JR | Director | M Exercise | 7,886 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | M Exercise | 7,886 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | RYAN ROBERT N JR | Director | M Exercise | 7,497 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | DICKERSON LAWRENCE R | Director | M Exercise | 7,497 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Tudor Robert B III | Director | M Exercise | 7,886 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Tudor Robert B III | Director | M Exercise | 7,497 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Keller Elisabeth W | Director | M Exercise | 7,497 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | Keller Elisabeth W | Director | M Exercise | 7,886 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 5, 2026 | DICKERSON LAWRENCE R | Director | M Exercise | 7,886 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | SUGG LAURA A | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | MURPHY ROBERT MADISON | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | RYAN ROBERT N JR | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Tudor Robert B III | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | DICKERSON LAWRENCE R | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Earley Michelle A | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | DEMING CLAIBORNE P | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Keller Elisabeth W | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 4, 2026 | Nolan Jeffrey W | Director | A Award | 6,316 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the MUR company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.