Nacco Industries Inc. (NC) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of NC report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 195 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 3 with code S and 47 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN ALFRED M ET AL | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | LABARRE DENNIS W | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN ELIZABETH B | Not stated | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Burns Patrick Joseph (2026) | Director | A Award | 310 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | SHAPARD ROBERT S | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | SACHS VALERIE GENTILE | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Jumper John P | Non-Executive Chairman | A Award | 1,125 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN MATTHEW M | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | DALRYMPLE JOHN S III | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | TAPLIN BRITTON T | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | Miller Michael Sidney | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2026 | McDonald William Paul | Director | A Award | 663 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | McDonald William Paul | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN MATTHEW M | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | A Award | 760 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN ALFRED M ET AL | Director | A Award | 760 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Jumper John P | Non-Executive Chairman | A Award | 773 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SACHS VALERIE GENTILE | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | LABARRE DENNIS W | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | SHAPARD ROBERT S | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | DALRYMPLE JOHN S III | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | RANKIN ELIZABETH B | Not stated | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Miller Michael Sidney | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | TAPLIN BRITTON T | Director | A Award | 569 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | LABARRE DENNIS W | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | McDonald William Paul | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | DALRYMPLE JOHN S III | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Miller Michael Sidney | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | RANKIN VICTOIRE G | Not stated | A Award | 955 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | SHAPARD ROBERT S | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | RANKIN MATTHEW M | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | SACHS VALERIE GENTILE | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | TAPLIN BRITTON T | Director | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Jumper John P | Non-Executive Chairman | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | RANKIN ALFRED M ET AL | Director | A Award | 955 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 1, 2026 | RANKIN ELIZABETH B | Not stated | A Award | 563 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Loveman Elizabeth | SVP and Controller | S Sale | 1,662 | $51.44 | $85,493 |
| Mar 12, 2026 | Loveman Elizabeth | SVP and Controller | S Sale | 4,053 | $52.04 | $210,936 |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Maxwell Thomas A | SVP Finance and Treasurer | S Sale | 1,785 | $48.55 | $86,662 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Sullivan John Patrick Jr. | Officer of a subsidiary | A Award | 5,180 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Sullivan John Patrick Jr. | Officer of a subsidiary | F Tax Payment | 245 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | President & CEO | F Tax Payment | 8,777 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | BUTLER HELEN RANKIN | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 8,777 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | BUTLER JOHN C JR | President & CEO | A Award | 39,630 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Neumann John D | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Sec'y | A Award | 5,409 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Dewing Carroll L | Subsidiary Officer | F Tax Payment | 388 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Dewing Carroll L | Subsidiary Officer | A Award | 6,303 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | BUTLER HELEN RANKIN | Not stated | A Award | 39,630 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Neumann John D | SVP, Gen. Counsel & Sec'y | F Tax Payment | 249 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the NC company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.