Natural Grocers by Vitamin Cottage, Inc. (NGVC)
Natural Grocers by Vitamin Cottage, Inc. (NGVC) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of NGVC report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 72 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 6 with code S and 44 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 29, 2026 | Isely Charity | Not stated | S Sale | 3,000 | $29.04 | $87,120 |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | M Exercise | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Buffa Sandra | Director | M Exercise | 0 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Buffa Sandra | Director | M Exercise | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | M Exercise | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Rooney David C. | Director | M Exercise | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2026 | Rooney David C. | Director | M Exercise | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | A Award | 2,253 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Buffa Sandra | Director | A Award | 0 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Rooney David C. | Director | A Award | 2,253 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 1,150 | $32.09 | $36,904 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Charity | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Linnane Robert | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 4,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Charity | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 593 | $32.09 | $19,029 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Charity | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Linnane Robert | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 659 | $32.09 | $21,147 |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 4,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Linnane Robert | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Isely Charity | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,167 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 2,334 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 31, 2025 | Linnane Robert | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,167 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 480 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 157 | $40.00 | $6,280 |
| Oct 1, 2025 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | M Exercise | 480 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 25, 2025 | Isely Lark | Not stated | S Sale | 500 | $41.00 | $20,500 |
| Aug 19, 2025 | Isely Lark | Not stated | S Sale | 2,000 | $40.00 | $80,000 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | Isely Lark | Not stated | S Sale | 2,000 | $44.26 | $88,520 |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Buffa Sandra | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | F Tax Payment | 1,176 | $39.14 | $46,029 |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Rooney David C. | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Buffa Sandra | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Rooney David C. | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 6, 2025 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | M Exercise | 3,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2025 | Buffa Sandra | Director | A Award | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2025 | Cerkovnik Edward | Director | A Award | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 5, 2025 | Rooney David C. | Director | A Award | 1,532 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Dissinger Todd | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 45,203 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Dissinger Todd | Chief Financial Officer | M Exercise | 45,203 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 31, 2024 | Dissinger Todd | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 19,774 | $39.69 | $784,830 |
| Dec 10, 2024 | Isely Charity | Not stated | S Sale | 2,000 | $43.73 | $87,460 |
| Dec 3, 2024 | Isely Lark | Not stated | S Sale | 4,000 | $44.66 | $178,640 |
| Nov 4, 2024 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | A Award | 200,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Nov 4, 2024 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | F Tax Payment | 2,500 | $27.34 | $68,350 |
| Nov 4, 2024 | Halle Richard | CFO (appointee) | A Award | 7,500 | $27.34 | $205,050 |
| Oct 31, 2024 | Isely Charity | Not stated | A Award | 1,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 31, 2024 | Isely Raquel M. | Not stated | A Award | 3,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the NGVC company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.