Nelnet Inc. (NNI) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of NNI report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 186 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 0 with code S and 50 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 4,080 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 4,080 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 5, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 1,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 15, 2026 | KLEIN ANGIE J | Director | A Award | 1,108 | $108.37 | $120,074 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Pallesen Edward Sysel | Director | A Award | 1,046 | $108.37 | $113,355 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Farrell Kathleen Anne | Director | A Award | 185 | $108.37 | $20,048 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Rath Kimberly Kay | Director | A Award | 93 | $108.37 | $10,078 |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Graff David S | Director | A Award | 93 | $108.37 | $10,078 |
| Jul 9, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 2,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 15, 2026 | HENNING THOMAS EDWARD | Director | A Award | 1,738 | $110.76 | $192,501 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Van Deun Jona M | Director | A Award | 1,219 | $110.76 | $135,016 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Graff David S | Director | A Award | 1,535 | $110.76 | $170,017 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Farrell Kathleen Anne | Director | A Award | 1,626 | $110.76 | $180,096 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Van Deun Jona M | Director | A Award | 407 | $110.76 | $45,079 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Rath Kimberly Kay | Director | A Award | 1,535 | $110.76 | $170,017 |
| Jun 15, 2026 | Bansal Preeta D | Director | A Award | 1,626 | $110.76 | $180,096 |
| Jun 10, 2026 | Dunlap Matthew W | President, NFS | F Tax Payment | 15 | $130.72 | $1,961 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | G Gift | 5,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Munn William J | Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun | G Gift | 1,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Apr 15, 2026 | Munn William J | Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun | G Gift | 1,052 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 30, 2026 | Peterson Adam K | Not stated | C Conversion | 9,544 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 30, 2026 | Peterson Adam K | Not stated | M Exercise | 9,544 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 356 | $131.23 | $46,718 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Kruger James D | Chief Financial Officer | F Tax Payment | 795 | $131.23 | $104,328 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Tewes Timothy | President | F Tax Payment | 356 | $131.23 | $46,718 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Olinger Emily | Chief People Services Officer | F Tax Payment | 509 | $132.87 | $67,631 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Olinger Emily | Chief People Services Officer | A Award | 1,732 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Tewes Timothy | President | F Tax Payment | 322 | $131.23 | $42,256 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Olinger Emily | Chief People Services Officer | A Award | 2,258 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Olinger Emily | Chief People Services Officer | F Tax Payment | 50 | $131.23 | $6,561 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Olinger Emily | Chief People Services Officer | F Tax Payment | 111 | $131.23 | $14,567 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | F Tax Payment | 245 | $131.23 | $32,151 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Munn William J | Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun | F Tax Payment | 763 | $132.87 | $101,380 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Tewes Timothy | President | F Tax Payment | 135 | $131.23 | $17,716 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Tewes Timothy | President | A Award | 8,656 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Munn William J | Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun | A Award | 2,597 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | F Tax Payment | 100 | $131.23 | $13,123 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | F Tax Payment | 99 | $131.23 | $12,992 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Munn William J | Secy/Chief Legal Off/Gen Coun | A Award | 3,011 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | F Tax Payment | 129 | $131.23 | $16,929 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | F Tax Payment | 69 | $131.23 | $9,055 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | HEIMES TERRY J | Chief Operating Officer | F Tax Payment | 3,670 | $132.87 | $487,633 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | A Award | 3,764 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | Wenger DeeAnn | Pres, Nelnet Business Services | A Award | 2,164 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 10, 2026 | HEIMES TERRY J | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 6,492 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the NNI company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.