Pinnacle West Capital Corp. (PNW)
Pinnacle West Capital Corp. (PNW) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of PNW report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 450 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 4 with code S and 46 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10, 2026 | Blankenship Elizabeth A | VP, Controller and CAO | S Sale | 980 | $99.17 | $97,182 |
| Aug 7, 2026 | Esparza Jose Luis Jr | Not stated | S Sale | 1,800 | $102.01 | $183,618 |
| May 14, 2026 | Butler Ronald Jr | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | SPENCE WILLIAM H | Director | A Award | 1,665 | $99.77 | $166,117 |
| May 14, 2026 | Svinicki Kristine L | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | Flanagan Susan T. | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | BRYAN GLYNIS | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | EICHER CAROL S | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | de la Melena Gonzalo A Jr | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 14, 2026 | Sims Paula J | Director | A Award | 1,665 | $99.77 | $166,117 |
| May 14, 2026 | TREVATHAN JAMES E JR | Director | A Award | 1,665 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 13, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | S Sale | 41 | $99.01 | $4,059 |
| May 13, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | S Sale | 6,526 | $99.00 | $646,074 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Cooper Andrew D | SVP & CFO | D Disposition | 2,160 | $100.92 | $217,987 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Cooper Andrew D | SVP & CFO | F Tax Payment | 6,704 | $100.92 | $676,568 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 8,954 | $100.92 | $903,638 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 2,897 | $100.92 | $292,365 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Baum Shirley A | SVP and GC | F Tax Payment | 1,052 | $100.92 | $106,168 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Baum Shirley A | SVP and GC | A Award | 2,781 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Esparza Jose Luis Jr | Not stated | D Disposition | 443 | $100.92 | $44,708 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Cooper Andrew D | SVP & CFO | A Award | 18,177 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Baum Shirley A | SVP and GC | D Disposition | 327 | $100.92 | $33,001 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | G Gift | 12,436 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | A Award | 24,287 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | G Gift | 12,436 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 7,880 | $100.92 | $795,250 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Blankenship Elizabeth A | VP, Controller and CAO | A Award | 3,098 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Blankenship Elizabeth A | VP, Controller and CAO | F Tax Payment | 733 | $100.92 | $73,974 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Heflin Adam C | Not stated | A Award | 22,157 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Esparza Jose Luis Jr | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 1,402 | $100.92 | $141,490 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Esparza Jose Luis Jr | Not stated | A Award | 3,712 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Blankenship Elizabeth A | VP, Controller and CAO | D Disposition | 373 | $100.92 | $37,643 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | A Award | 20,879 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | D Disposition | 2,490 | $100.92 | $251,291 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Heflin Adam C | Not stated | D Disposition | 2,642 | $100.92 | $266,631 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Heflin Adam C | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 8,364 | $100.92 | $844,095 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 699 | $98.34 | $68,740 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 67 | $98.34 | $6,589 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | M Exercise | 2,458 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 750 | $98.34 | $73,755 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 152 | $98.34 | $14,948 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | M Exercise | 1,736 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 96 | $98.34 | $9,441 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 192 | $98.34 | $18,881 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | M Exercise | 1,634 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | F Tax Payment | 604 | $98.34 | $59,397 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | M Exercise | 2,248 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Geisler Theodore N | Chairman, CEO and President | D Disposition | 361 | $98.34 | $35,501 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | M Exercise | 1,531 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Tetlow Jacob | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 532 | $98.34 | $52,317 |
The full Form 4 history is on the PNW company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.