Blue Dolphin Energy Co. (BDCO)
Blue Dolphin Energy Co. (BDCO) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of BDCO report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 97 transactions on file: 50 with code P, 0 with code S and 0 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 100 | $12.60 | $1,260 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 200 | $13.65 | $2,730 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 200 | $12.55 | $2,510 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 100 | $13.15 | $1,315 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 100 | $12.00 | $1,200 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 100 | $12.00 | $1,200 |
| Sep 10, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 100 | $12.59 | $1,259 |
| Sep 3, 2026 | McDougall William Christopher | Not stated | P Purchase | 200 | $9.95 | $1,990 |
| Jun 12, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.54 | $17,700 |
| Jun 12, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.54 | $17,700 |
| May 27, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.91 | $19,550 |
| May 27, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.95 | $19,750 |
| May 27, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.95 | $19,750 |
| May 27, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.92 | $19,600 |
| Apr 20, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.20 | $16,000 |
| Apr 20, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 7,500 | $3.20 | $24,000 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 7,500 | $2.90 | $21,750 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 7,500 | $2.89 | $21,675 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $2.85 | $14,250 |
| Apr 17, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 7,500 | $2.80 | $21,000 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.25 | $16,250 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.25 | $16,250 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.25 | $16,250 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.25 | $16,250 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 2,500 | $3.20 | $8,000 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $3.25 | $16,250 |
| Apr 16, 2026 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $2.95 | $14,750 |
| Sep 11, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 4,221 | $1.42 | $5,994 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.39 | $1,390 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 7,000 | $1.45 | $10,150 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 10,000 | $1.45 | $14,500 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.45 | $1,450 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.45 | $1,450 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.39 | $1,390 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.40 | $1,400 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.40 | $1,400 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.40 | $1,400 |
| Sep 10, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.40 | $1,400 |
| Sep 8, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 10,000 | $1.45 | $14,500 |
| Jun 12, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $1.34 | $6,700 |
| Jun 12, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $1.34 | $6,700 |
| Jun 11, 2025 | LAZARUS ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 3,544 | $1.35 | $4,784 |
| Apr 11, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.91 | $1,910 |
| Apr 10, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.85 | $1,850 |
| Apr 10, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.90 | $1,900 |
| Apr 10, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.83 | $1,830 |
| Apr 10, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.90 | $1,900 |
| Apr 9, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.74 | $1,740 |
| Apr 7, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 300 | $2.11 | $633 |
| Apr 7, 2025 | CARROLL JONATHAN P | CEO & President | P Purchase | 800 | $2.20 | $1,760 |
The full Form 4 history is on the BDCO company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.