Horizon Kinetics Holding Corp (HKHC)
Horizon Kinetics Holding Corp (HKHC) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of HKHC report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 221 transactions on file: 48 with code P, 0 with code S and 2 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 18, 2026 | Nagelberg Allison | Director | P Purchase | 190 | $26.27 | $4,991 |
| Sep 2, 2026 | Brennan Alice C | Director | P Purchase | 200 | $25.92 | $5,184 |
| Aug 27, 2026 | Brennan Alice C | Director | P Purchase | 200 | $26.00 | $5,200 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Roller Daniel J | Director | P Purchase | 500 | $26.50 | $13,250 |
| Aug 25, 2026 | Brennan Alice C | Director | P Purchase | 200 | $26.75 | $5,350 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Rosenthal Brent D | Director | P Purchase | 2,000 | $27.00 | $54,000 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Brennan Alice C | Director | P Purchase | 200 | $26.87 | $5,374 |
| Aug 20, 2026 | Herndon Mark | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 200 | $26.75 | $5,350 |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Herndon Mark | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 50 | $26.50 | $1,325 |
| May 20, 2026 | Rosenthal Brent D | Director | P Purchase | 700 | $27.85 | $19,495 |
| May 20, 2026 | Herndon Mark | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 100 | $27.85 | $2,785 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 10 | $34.60 | $346 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 18 | $34.60 | $623 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Nagelberg Allison | Director | P Purchase | 150 | $33.96 | $5,094 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 25 | $34.60 | $865 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 25 | $34.06 | $852 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 18 | $34.06 | $613 |
| Mar 19, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 46 | $34.06 | $1,567 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Rosenthal Brent D | Director | P Purchase | 750 | $33.05 | $24,787 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 8 | $34.00 | $272 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 9 | $34.00 | $306 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | Herndon Mark | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 80 | $33.03 | $2,642 |
| Mar 18, 2026 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 10 | $34.00 | $340 |
| Dec 23, 2025 | Maran Partners Fund, LP | Not stated | J Other | 42,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 23, 2025 | Maran Partners Fund, LP | Not stated | J Other | 25,360 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 10, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.00 | $108 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.00 | $324 |
| Dec 10, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.00 | $162 |
| Dec 9, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.00 | $108 |
| Dec 9, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.00 | $324 |
| Dec 9, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.00 | $162 |
| Dec 8, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $26.73 | $160 |
| Dec 8, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $26.73 | $321 |
| Dec 8, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $26.73 | $107 |
| Dec 5, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.75 | $333 |
| Dec 5, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.75 | $111 |
| Dec 5, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.75 | $167 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.75 | $111 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.75 | $167 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.75 | $333 |
| Dec 4, 2025 | Horizon Common Inc | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 6 | $41.25 | $248 |
| Dec 3, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.00 | $162 |
| Dec 3, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.00 | $108 |
| Dec 3, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.00 | $324 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.23 | $327 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.23 | $163 |
| Dec 2, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.23 | $109 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 6 | $27.00 | $162 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 4 | $27.00 | $108 |
| Dec 1, 2025 | STAHL MURRAY | CEO and CIO | P Purchase | 12 | $27.00 | $324 |
The full Form 4 history is on the HKHC company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.