SPAR Group, Inc. (SGRP) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of SGRP report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 58 transactions on file: 5 with code P, 28 with code S and 17 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | Bode John B | Director | A Award | 110,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 29, 2026 | Cook Timothy Patrick | Director | A Award | 110,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 29, 2026 | HOUSTON LINDA M | Director | A Award | 110,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Linnane William | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 200,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 30, 2026 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | G Gift | 135,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jul 1, 2026 | BARTELS WILLIAM H | 10% Owner | S Sale | 4,709,837 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 24, 2026 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | G Gift | 4,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 11, 2026 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 10,000 | $0.8500 | $8,500 |
| May 1, 2026 | Hennen Steven Michael | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 78,000 | $0.6400 | $49,920 |
| Mar 10, 2026 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | G Gift | 100 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 19, 2025 | Hennen Steven Michael | Chief Financial Officer | P Purchase | 55,000 | $0.7800 | $42,900 |
| Oct 3, 2025 | Linnane William | Chief Executive Officer | P Purchase | 173,000 | $1.02 | $176,460 |
| Sep 25, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | J Other | 454,355 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | J Other | 454,355 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 25, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 10,000 | $1.07 | $10,700 |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | M Exercise | 96,154 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | M Exercise | 96,154 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 2, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | M Exercise | 28,915 | $1.17 | $33,831 |
| Jun 24, 2025 | BARTELS WILLIAM H | 10% Owner | J Other | 600,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 15, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | C Conversion | 57,143 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 15, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 96,154 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 15, 2025 | Matacunas Mike R. | Chief Executive Officer | M Exercise | 40,051 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 12, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 6,000 | $1.05 | $6,300 |
| Apr 21, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 1,000 | $1.09 | $1,090 |
| Apr 15, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | P Purchase | 5,000 | $1.10 | $5,500 |
| Jan 28, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 1,000 | $1.97 | $1,970 |
| Jan 28, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 2,141 | $1.98 | $4,239 |
| Jan 24, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 862 | $1.98 | $1,707 |
| Jan 23, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 5,997 | $1.98 | $11,874 |
| Jan 23, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 244 | $1.98 | $483 |
| Jan 22, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 15,456 | $1.90 | $29,366 |
| Jan 22, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 142 | $1.92 | $273 |
| Jan 22, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 100 | $1.91 | $191 |
| Jan 21, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 1,901 | $1.86 | $3,536 |
| Jan 21, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 15,001 | $1.85 | $27,752 |
| Jan 16, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 9,361 | $1.85 | $17,318 |
| Jan 6, 2025 | SPAR Business Services Inc | Not stated | S Sale | 28 | $1.95 | $55 |
| Jan 2, 2025 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 11,000 | $1.92 | $21,120 |
| Dec 21, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 9,000 | $1.92 | $17,280 |
| Nov 13, 2024 | BARTELS WILLIAM H | 10% Owner | G Gift | 600,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Oct 28, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 21,221 | $2.45 | $51,991 |
| Oct 25, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 10,000 | $2.44 | $24,400 |
| Oct 25, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 12,574 | $2.46 | $30,932 |
| Oct 24, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 3,839 | $2.42 | $9,290 |
| Oct 23, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 600 | $2.42 | $1,452 |
| Oct 22, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 43,834 | $2.42 | $106,078 |
| Oct 18, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 162,454 | $2.40 | $389,890 |
| Oct 17, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 1,900 | $2.42 | $4,598 |
| Oct 17, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 799 | $2.42 | $1,934 |
| Oct 16, 2024 | BROWN ROBERT G/ | 10% Owner | S Sale | 800 | $2.42 | $1,936 |
The full Form 4 history is on the SGRP company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.