Eversource Energy (ES) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of ES report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 128 transactions on file: 1 with code P, 12 with code S and 37 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 25, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | S Sale | 1,500 | $71.50 | $107,250 |
| Aug 24, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | S Sale | 1,500 | $71.10 | $106,650 |
| Jun 4, 2026 | BUTLER GREGORY B | Executive VP & General Counsel | S Sale | 7,000 | $69.88 | $489,160 |
| May 14, 2026 | BUTH JAY S. | VP, Controller, Chief Acct Off | I Discretionary | 407 | $68.81 | $28,022 |
| May 8, 2026 | Mudge W Robert | Not stated | P Purchase | 750 | $66.48 | $49,864 |
| Mar 6, 2026 | NOLAN JOSEPH R JR | Chairman of the Bd, Pres & CEO | G Gift | 94,981 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 4, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | S Sale | 1,400 | $75.00 | $105,000 |
| Feb 24, 2026 | CLEVELAND COTTON M | Not stated | S Sale | 2,581 | $74.87 | $193,239 |
| Feb 23, 2026 | Kim John Y | Not stated | S Sale | 6,339 | $74.49 | $472,192 |
| Feb 20, 2026 | Kim John Y | Not stated | S Sale | 6,000 | $73.56 | $441,330 |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Kim John Y | Not stated | A Award | 3,339 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Moreira John M. | EVP, CFO and Treasurer | S Sale | 7,800 | $73.90 | $576,420 |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Kim John Y | Not stated | S Sale | 6,000 | $73.57 | $441,420 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | FORRY LINDA DORCENA | Not stated | S Sale | 981 | $73.07 | $71,679 |
| Feb 18, 2026 | FORRY LINDA DORCENA | Not stated | S Sale | 1,600 | $73.05 | $116,880 |
| Feb 17, 2026 | Williams Frederica M | Not stated | S Sale | 2,581 | $73.32 | $189,239 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | F Tax Payment | 1,890 | $70.22 | $132,716 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Sgroi Susan | EVP, HR and IT | F Tax Payment | 837 | $70.22 | $58,774 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | BUTLER GREGORY B | Executive VP & General Counsel | F Tax Payment | 4,789 | $70.22 | $336,284 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | NOLAN JOSEPH R JR | Chairman of the Bd, Pres & CEO | F Tax Payment | 40,084 | $70.22 | $2,814,698 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Hunt James W III | EVP-Corp Rel & Sustainability | F Tax Payment | 4,489 | $70.22 | $315,218 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | CHODAK PAUL III | EVP and COO | F Tax Payment | 5,886 | $70.22 | $413,315 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | BUTH JAY S. | VP, Controller, Chief Acct Off | F Tax Payment | 335 | $70.22 | $23,524 |
| Feb 12, 2026 | Moreira John M. | EVP, CFO and Treasurer | F Tax Payment | 5,105 | $70.22 | $358,473 |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | A Award | 3,194 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Hunt James W III | EVP-Corp Rel & Sustainability | A Award | 3,944 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTH JAY S. | VP, Controller, Chief Acct Off | A Award | 1,188 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTH JAY S. | VP, Controller, Chief Acct Off | A Award | 1,475 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | A Award | 2,954 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Sgroi Susan | EVP, HR and IT | A Award | 4,270 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTH JAY S. | VP, Controller, Chief Acct Off | A Award | 1,311 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTLER GREGORY B | Executive VP & General Counsel | A Award | 5,991 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | NOLAN JOSEPH R JR | Chairman of the Bd, Pres & CEO | A Award | 36,089 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | NOLAN JOSEPH R JR | Chairman of the Bd, Pres & CEO | A Award | 39,686 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Hunt James W III | EVP-Corp Rel & Sustainability | A Award | 3,506 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Moreira John M. | EVP, CFO and Treasurer | A Award | 9,478 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTLER GREGORY B | Executive VP & General Counsel | A Award | 5,037 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | NOLAN JOSEPH R JR | Chairman of the Bd, Pres & CEO | A Award | 35,282 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Moreira John M. | EVP, CFO and Treasurer | A Award | 8,932 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Moreira John M. | EVP, CFO and Treasurer | A Award | 8,426 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Hunt James W III | EVP-Corp Rel & Sustainability | A Award | 4,349 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | CHODAK PAUL III | EVP and COO | A Award | 5,522 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | Conner Penelope M | EVP-Cust Exp & Energy Strategy | A Award | 3,322 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | CHODAK PAUL III | EVP and COO | A Award | 7,795 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | CHODAK PAUL III | EVP and COO | A Award | 6,067 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 27, 2026 | BUTLER GREGORY B | Executive VP & General Counsel | A Award | 6,739 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Long David H. | Not stated | A Award | 2,581 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 16, 2026 | NOVA DANIEL J | Not stated | A Award | 2,581 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Williams Frederica M | Not stated | A Award | 2,581 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jan 16, 2026 | Mudge W Robert | Not stated | A Award | 2,581 | Not measured | Not measured |
The full Form 4 history is on the ES company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.