Gerdau S.A. (GGB) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of GGB report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 28 most recent of 28 transactions on file: 1 with code P, 25 with code S and 2 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 23, 2026 | Johannpeter Claudio | Not stated | S Sale | 85,607 | $4.94 | $422,899 |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Lopes Rafael Gamboa | Not stated | S Sale | 51,800 | $5.09 | $263,662 |
| Aug 10, 2026 | Johannpeter Andre Bier Gerdau | Not stated | S Sale | 99,200 | $4.94 | $490,048 |
| Aug 6, 2026 | Japur Rafael Dorneles | Not stated | S Sale | 10,000 | $5.10 | $51,000 |
| Jul 15, 2026 | Wahrhaftig Marcos Eduardo Faraco | Not stated | A Award | 107,749 | $3.75 | $404,059 |
| Jun 12, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | P Purchase | 165,224 | $4.73 | $781,510 |
| Jun 8, 2026 | Mattiello Marcos Zilles | Not stated | S Sale | 10,387 | $5.11 | $53,078 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 30,935 | $4.49 | $138,898 |
| Jun 2, 2026 | Metz Mauricio | Not stated | S Sale | 7,000 | $4.85 | $33,950 |
| May 26, 2026 | Metz Mauricio | Not stated | S Sale | 5,000 | $4.70 | $23,500 |
| May 22, 2026 | Japur Rafael Dorneles | Not stated | S Sale | 5,000 | $4.75 | $23,750 |
| May 19, 2026 | Peres Cesar Obino da Rosa | Officer | S Sale | 8,000 | $4.60 | $36,800 |
| May 13, 2026 | Metz Mauricio | Not stated | S Sale | 5,000 | $4.85 | $24,250 |
| May 8, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | A Award | 432,774 | Not measured | Not measured |
| May 8, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | S Sale | 432,854 | $4.87 | $2,107,999 |
| May 5, 2026 | Metz Mauricio | Not stated | S Sale | 2,000 | $4.69 | $9,380 |
| May 5, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 40,000 | $4.75 | $190,000 |
| Apr 30, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 20,000 | $4.54 | $90,800 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 76,700 | $4.49 | $344,383 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | S Sale | 88,000 | $4.50 | $396,000 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Uhlein Clemir | Not stated | S Sale | 38,276 | $4.51 | $172,625 |
| Apr 28, 2026 | Metz Mauricio | Not stated | S Sale | 1,000 | $4.53 | $4,530 |
| Apr 10, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 25,000 | $4.21 | $105,250 |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | S Sale | 50,000 | $4.16 | $208,000 |
| Apr 9, 2026 | Wahrhaftig Marcos Eduardo Faraco | Not stated | S Sale | 12,419 | $4.06 | $50,421 |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Da Cunha Gustavo Werneck | CEO and Board Member | S Sale | 50,000 | $4.01 | $200,500 |
| Apr 8, 2026 | Wang Chia Yuan | Not stated | S Sale | 34,000 | $4.00 | $136,000 |
| Mar 20, 2026 | Johannpeter Guilherme Chagas Gerdau | Not stated | S Sale | 85,607 | $3.29 | $281,647 |
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.