Hennessy Advisors Inc. (HNNA) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of HNNA report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 108 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 12 with code S and 38 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | G Gift | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 24, 2026 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | S Sale | 1,875 | $10.15 | $19,031 |
| Sep 24, 2026 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | S Sale | 5,000 | $10.26 | $51,313 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | F Tax Payment | 4,258 | $10.38 | $44,198 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HENNESSY NEIL J | CEO | A Award | 19,700 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HENNESSY NEIL J | CEO | F Tax Payment | 9,521 | $10.38 | $98,823 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Newton Kiera | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HENNESSY BRIAN A | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | NILSEN TERESA M | President, COO and Secretary | A Award | 19,700 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | A Award | 9,400 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | A Award | 12,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Pomilia Susan Weber | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | LIBARLE DANIEL G | Not stated | A Award | 2,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | Knight ORiordan Lydia D | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | HANSEL HENRY | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2026 | NILSEN TERESA M | President, COO and Secretary | F Tax Payment | 9,521 | $10.38 | $98,823 |
| Sep 18, 2026 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | F Tax Payment | 3,206 | $10.38 | $33,278 |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Newton Kiera | Director | S Sale | 199 | $10.35 | $2,060 |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Newton Kiera | Director | S Sale | 593 | $10.34 | $6,129 |
| May 11, 2026 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | S Sale | 10,000 | $10.00 | $100,000 |
| Dec 30, 2025 | Newton Kiera | Director | S Sale | 571 | $9.35 | $5,339 |
| Dec 26, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | G Gift | 750 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 19, 2025 | HENNESSY BRIAN A | Director | G Gift | 4,900 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 10, 2025 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | G Gift | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 8, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | G Gift | 500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Dec 8, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | G Gift | 500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Newton Kiera | Director | S Sale | 390 | $10.73 | $4,185 |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Newton Kiera | Director | S Sale | 3 | $11.00 | $33 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Pomilia Susan Weber | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | HENNESSY BRIAN A | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | F Tax Payment | 4,022 | $11.08 | $44,564 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Fahy Kathryn | SVP and CFO | A Award | 12,500 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | HANSEL HENRY | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | NILSEN TERESA M | President, COO and Secretary | F Tax Payment | 9,000 | $11.08 | $99,720 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | NILSEN TERESA M | President, COO and Secretary | A Award | 19,700 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | F Tax Payment | 3,008 | $11.08 | $33,329 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | HENNESSY NEIL J | CEO | F Tax Payment | 9,000 | $11.08 | $99,720 |
| Sep 18, 2025 | HENNESSY NEIL J | CEO | A Award | 19,700 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | LIBARLE DANIEL G | Not stated | A Award | 2,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Knight ORiordan Lydia D | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | Newton Kiera | Director | A Award | 5,600 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | OFFENBACH RODGER | Not stated | A Award | 2,800 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Sep 18, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | A Award | 9,400 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 27, 2025 | STEADMAN DANIEL B | Executive VP | G Gift | 2,000 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Aug 15, 2025 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | S Sale | 2,603 | $10.63 | $27,678 |
| Aug 14, 2025 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | S Sale | 2,698 | $10.70 | $28,878 |
| Aug 13, 2025 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | S Sale | 7,704 | $10.71 | $82,491 |
| Aug 12, 2025 | SEAVEY THOMAS L | Director | S Sale | 7,000 | $10.85 | $75,961 |
The full Form 4 history is on the HNNA company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.