Stifel Financial Corp. (SF) Insider Trading
Directors, officers and holders of more than 10% of SF report their trades in its stock on SEC Form 4, within two business days. Each row below is one Form 4 transaction line. The one-letter code says what kind of transaction it was: only P (purchase) and S (sale) are open-market or private trades; awards, option exercises, tax withholding and gifts carry other codes.
Recent Form 4 transactions
The 50 most recent of 318 transactions on file: 0 with code P, 2 with code S and 48 with other codes.
| Date | Insider | Title | Code | Shares | Price | Value |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 23, 2026 | Brown Maryam S. | Director | S Sale | 2,500 | $79.25 | $198,125 |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Brown Maryam S. | Director | S Sale | 2,200 | $79.14 | $174,108 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Nesi Victor | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | PEACOCK DAVID A | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Markus Maura A. | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Kavanaugh James P. | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Brown Maryam S. | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Carnoy Lisa Landau | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | BROWN MICHAEL W | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Berlew Adam T. | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | ZIMMERMAN MICHAEL J | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 9, 2026 | Grady Robert Edward | Director | A Award | 2,450 | $71.40 | $174,930 |
| Jun 4, 2026 | PEACOCK DAVID A | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Brown Maryam S. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Berlew Adam T. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | PEACOCK DAVID A | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Carnoy Lisa Landau | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | ZIMMERMAN MICHAEL J | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Carnoy Lisa Landau | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Kavanaugh James P. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Markus Maura A. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | BROWN MICHAEL W | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | ZIMMERMAN MICHAEL J | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Markus Maura A. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Berlew Adam T. | Director | J Other | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Kavanaugh James P. | Director | D Disposition | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | Brown Maryam S. | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Jun 4, 2026 | BROWN MICHAEL W | Director | M Exercise | 2,812 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | M Exercise | 53,241 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | M Exercise | 53,241 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | A Award | 60,673 | Not measured | Not measured |
| Mar 9, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | F Tax Payment | 29,443 | $73.05 | $2,150,811 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | ZEMLYAK JAMES M | President | A Award | 13,504 | $74.05 | $999,971 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Michaud Thomas B. | Senior Vice President | A Award | 17,623 | $74.05 | $1,304,983 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Michaud Thomas B. | Senior Vice President | A Award | 13,504 | $74.05 | $999,971 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | SLINEY DAVID D | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 12,424 | $74.05 | $919,997 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Marischen James M | Chief Financial Officer | A Award | 5,402 | $74.05 | $400,018 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | SLINEY DAVID D | Chief Operating Officer | A Award | 5,402 | $74.05 | $400,018 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | REICHERT CHRISTOPHER K | CEO of Stifel Bank & Trust | A Award | 4,051 | $74.05 | $299,977 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Rubulotta David | Not stated | A Award | 13,504 | $74.05 | $999,971 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | A Award | 12,694 | $74.05 | $939,991 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Raymond Charles Bradford | Not stated | A Award | 13,504 | $74.05 | $999,971 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Fisher Mark P | Senior VP & General Counsel | A Award | 9,723 | $74.05 | $719,988 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | REICHERT CHRISTOPHER K | CEO of Stifel Bank & Trust | A Award | 5,402 | $74.05 | $400,018 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | ZEMLYAK JAMES M | President | A Award | 25,388 | $74.05 | $1,879,981 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Rubulotta David | Not stated | A Award | 10,533 | $74.05 | $779,969 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | Fisher Mark P | Senior VP & General Counsel | A Award | 5,402 | $74.05 | $400,018 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | McDuffie Brantley | Not stated | A Award | 10,533 | $74.05 | $779,969 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | KRUSZEWSKI RONALD J | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 39,163 | $74.03 | $2,899,237 |
| Feb 27, 2026 | KRUSZEWSKI RONALD J | Chief Executive Officer | A Award | 27,009 | $74.05 | $2,000,016 |
The full Form 4 history is on the SF company page (Insider Trades card, View all).
Questions about this data
Which insider transactions are open-market trades?
Code P (open market or private purchase) and code S (open market or private sale). Code F is shares withheld to pay tax on vesting stock, A is an award from the company, M and X are option exercises and G is a gift. None of those is the insider choosing to buy or sell in the market.
How quickly are insider trades reported?
A Form 4 is due before the end of the second business day after the trade. The date shown is the transaction date from the form.
Who has to file Form 4?
Officers, directors and beneficial owners of more than 10% of a class of the company’s registered equity, under Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act.
Look up any code in the Form 4 transaction code reference, or read Form 4 codes explained.